Search

Delwyn Ogilvy, Event Rider

Delwyn Ogilvy is a successful event rider who’s professional riding and coaching career spans more than four decades. She competed in England 1992 and just missed the Australian Olympic Eventing Team for Barcelona when she was named 1st reserve rider. In 2017 she is still out competing and has a particularly special partnership with her ... Read More
Delwyn Ogilvy, Event Rider

Delwyn Ogilvy is a successful event rider who’s professional riding and coaching career spans more than four decades. She competed in England 1992 and just missed the Australian Olympic Eventing Team for Barcelona when she was named 1st reserve rider. In 2017 she is still out competing and has a particularly special partnership with her stunning mare “Precious Dreams”.

“I don’t think it’s any secret that at almost 60 years of age I’m feeling very grateful to be out Eventing again. I had hung up my competition boots in 2012 and it’s only since meeting my partner Julie 4 years ago that I decided to go back out and have another shot with the wonderful support I now have around me. My body has been through a lot over the years and I do suffer from some arthritic aches and pains. After a serious accident more than a decade ago I started taking Rose-Hip Vital and was astounded at how much it helped with the joint pain I was suffering. I have continued to take the Rose-Hip Vital and if I happen to run out I know about it within 48 hours as the joint pain, especially in my fingers, returns. Without Rose-Hip Vital I know I would not be able to successfully Event at the level I am.

When I was approached by Justin and the team at Rose-Hip Vital to try the equine product it just made sense. If the product worked so well on me then I believed it could only be healthy for my horses. I had read so many testimonials about the improvement in movement, willingness and overall wellbeing that I was excited to commence feeding it to my competition mare Precious Dreams. I have been feeding Rose-Hip Vital for over a month now and she is feeling fabulous. The powder is very palatable and I didn’t have any issues with it being introduced to the feed once a day. Fortunately I didn’t have any soundness issues to commence with but after the first competition of the Eventing season Precious Dreams performed better than ever before and pulled up better than ever also. She put in three fabulous phases to take out a 1* win at Friends of Werribee Horse Trials.  I’m now looking towards her first 2* start in a few weeks’ time.

Based on my personal experience I’m happy to recommend Rose-Hip Vital without the slightest hesitation for both humans and horses. I’m looking forward to starting our dogs on the product soon too.”

Photo credit Equine Focus Photography.



1/18
Tim Boland, Elite Australian Eventer

To win my horses need to be at the top of their powers. With Rose-Hip Vital Equine as part of their diet I am confident that I have left no stone unturned for them to operate at their athletic best. GV Billy Elliot has been on it for 3 years now and I am thrilled ... Read More
Tim Boland, Elite Australian Eventer

To win my horses need to be at the top of their powers. With Rose-Hip Vital Equine as part of their diet I am confident that I have left no stone unturned for them to operate at their athletic best. GV Billy Elliot has been on it for 3 years now and I am thrilled with the results.

After I returned from England with GV Billy Elliot, who was travelling reserve for the London Olympics, I was approached by my vet to try a new product. She had said there were spectacular results with dogs and horses. I was of course skeptical as we are often approached to try new products. My vet was insistent and I am glad she was. Rose-Hip Vital Equine is different. Very different.

I have a large team of eventers who all live on Rose-Hip Vital Equine as part of their training regime. I have several with arthritic changes and recurring lameness that appear to have settled. My best horse GV Billy Elliot has no soundness problems but I was recommended Rose-Hip Vital to help prevent inflammation and arthritic changes. He has remained very sound and he looks and feels fantastic. The added bonus I have found with Billy who is traditionally a fussy eater is that Rose-Hip Vital mixed in the feed is a fantastic appetite stimulant. Unlike a lot of other joint powders horses love Rose-Hip Vital. Further to making my horses operate at their best, I have now started taking the human version which is equally effective. I have well developed arthritis after many years with many falls and a lot of broken bones. Rose-Hip Vital has been a great assistance to me and my team and I recommend it highly to anyone wanting to win.

Rose-Hip Vital Equine keeps my team sound and moving freely. Best of all it doesn’t swab. My whole team are on it and I am very happy with the results. I urge all horse lovers to include Rose-Hip Vital Equine in their diet, especially if you want to have your horses in the best possible shape to win. Rose-Hip Vital Equine is my advantage. Everywhere my horses and I go, Rose-Hip Vital Equine comes too. It will not just be another mumbo jumbo additive. It really works.

I am proud to represent RHVE and I urge those who haven’t tried this wonderful product on their horses yet to give it a go. You will be amazed!

Photo credit: Geoff McLean



2/18
Gary Lung, Grand Prix Dressage Rider & Coach

For some time I’ve been looking for a product to give Chester (GB Winchester) assistance in his general joint health and wellbeing. A number of my students have suggested that I look into a product called Rose-Hip Vital®. These students have had success with this product with horses that suffer lameness or stiffness through “ringbone” ... Read More
Gary Lung, Grand Prix Dressage Rider & Coach

For some time I’ve been looking for a product to give Chester (GB Winchester) assistance in his general joint health and wellbeing.

A number of my students have suggested that I look into a product called Rose-Hip Vital®. These students have had success with this product with horses that suffer lameness or stiffness through “ringbone” and “joint degeneration”. That success means that they are now competing their horses in competitions and handling all the training their horses are receiving.

I decided to see what all the excitement was about and rang to speak to Justin from Rose-Hip Vital®. I explained that Chester was sound and not suffering any lameness but with all the Grand Prix training he was undergoing, I felt he needed something to assist in his recovery. Justin explained in detail how this product does much more than help maintain healthy joints. It’s anti-inflammatory qualities help with systemic inflammation which helps to reduce swelling, inflammation and pain associated with a wide variety of conditions. He shared stories and examples of a number of performance horses at national and international level which have had success after taking this product.  He suggested I trial the product for a month and report back with my feedback. After discussing the benefits of using this product, he asked about myself. Did I feel any stiffness, do I feel any soreness? It was like he read my mind. While he was previously explaining about the product, I can’t help but think what can it do for us humans. Training and riding horses is physical and there are a lot of demand put on our joints and muscles.

After a month of Chester and myself taking Rose-Hip Vital®, I found Chester much more consistent in his approach to his work. No longer did I find him lazy and lacking in motivation one day and then enthusiastic and keen the next.  I think Rose-Hip Vital® made him feel better whether its because it reduced joint pain and soreness or whether it enabled him to recover quicker. Whichever it may be, I have found a positive result.

With myself, I have found a huge difference. No longer do I take 30 minutes to get going in the morning or feel like I need a soaking bath in the evening. Similar to other equestrian riders and trainers, I have part of my body that wears quicker than other parts. Mine is my lower back with a bulging disc and spine bone degeneration. I no longer use pain killers.

With the success and difference I felt, I introduced my mother to the Rose-Hip Vital® Joint Health capsules. My mother had a hip replacement last year and as a result of the operation, her right leg is shorter than the left. Consistently walking unevenly has given her sore ankles and she has suffered sleepless nights from the pain. I am pleased to report that my mother is now pain free and she speaks highly about the product and what it has done for her.

Overall, success from each party and as much as this product has had positive results, I love that Rose-Hip Vital is a natural plant-based anti-inflammatory, it helps to maintain healthy joints, it improves general health and it improves performance.



3/18
Roger Fitzhardinge - Dressage Specialist Rider, Coach and Physiotherapist

Having led a seriously sporting life from a young age and being competitive by nature, my body has had it’s share of gruelling times. Being a Physiotherapist I know the problems with joints and ageing, wear and tear, it’s inevitable and especially when an active sporting lifestyle has been a way of life. More to ... Read More
Roger Fitzhardinge – Dressage Specialist Rider, Coach and Physiotherapist

Having led a seriously sporting life from a young age and being competitive by nature, my body has had it’s share of gruelling times. Being a Physiotherapist I know the problems with joints and ageing, wear and tear, it’s inevitable and especially when an active sporting lifestyle has been a way of life. More to the point is that I am still wanting to be active and competitive. My joints ache but I ignore them or take anti inflammatories. I have tried many different joint formulas and can say that I have never found any benefit and It wasn’t from the lack of trying.

I was asked for some photos to use in an advertising campaign for Rose Hip Vital. I had a meeting to discus the pictures needed and found out a little about Rose Hip Vital. ( here we go another one of those natural therapies !!!) Now being skeptical about additives for horses etc I was not prepared to use it. It wasn’t free and how can you tell in an equine athlete. I then said if it worked on people then I would consider it of benefit to horses. I did start the Rose Hip Vital and despite my ho hum attitude I have been truly blown away with the result.

I can not tell enough people the difference it has made to my life. I am fitter, thinner and healthier and my joint pain is without doubt minimised. I am on no other medication at all and I can absolutely say that Rose Hip Vital has changed my life.

I can get out of bed and walk straight down the stairs with out any problem which I haven’t done for years. My wrists and thumbs no longer hurt and I have not run a step for years and the other day I had to hurry to get somewhere and I ran without thinking and when I got there a bit puffed !! I realised what I had just done. There is no question at all, that Rose Hip Vital is an amazing additive to my life and I will not go a day without it.  I have to say that above all I have not felt so fit and healthy for years and I have not changed a thing. I simply feel better and have less joint pain so I am able to do more and so the wheel goes around.  I feel fantastic and of course this all leads to a better mind set and positive outlook. My life is all good and whats more so many people have asked how come I look fitter and healthier and that I am riding better. The answer is obvious! It’s exciting.

Of course my horses are both on RoseHip Vital and Weltsohn who 15 months ago sustained a serious stifle injury that required surgery and the prognosis from top vets here in Australia and America gave him little hope. 12 months later he became sound and I was able to start working him gently and this was the time I was trying Rose Hip Vital and believed it helped so Sonny started. Its been three months and he looks fantastic. He has bloomed from a hairy no muscled unathletic looking dressage horse who was a Grand Prix Athlete 15 months ago. He is healthy and shiny and back to being his excitable self. Above all he is having no problem with his joint at all and the scans and Xrays are remarkable. I attribute his lucky break to great vet attention and prompt and appropriate treatment and above all rest. I never thought he would come sound and nor did most vets.  He did and now Rose Hip Vital is helping keep him on track.  Never believed I would ride another Grand Prix test on him and he travelled to Melbourne for his first competition and was Fantastic. Totally healthy and placed mid field. His luck was that he developed a foot abscess and I had to withdraw. His stifle is perfect and his health is the best ever. He is absolutely as he was prior to the injury. I am sure Roes Hip Vital is working.

It’s a wonderful product and I swear by it for me and my horses.



4/18
Jessie Rice-Ward, Australian Showjumping Champion 2016

Basically I was chatting to Roger Fitzhardinge about joint pain and just feeling it all a little bit more as I am getting older. He mentioned how he takes @Rose-Hip Vital with GOPO for himself and how good it makes him feel.  After googling it and having a read of many stories I decided to ... Read More
Jessie Rice-Ward, Australian Showjumping Champion 2016

Basically I was chatting to Roger Fitzhardinge about joint pain and just feeling it all a little bit more as I am getting older. He mentioned how he takes @Rose-Hip Vital with GOPO for himself and how good it makes him feel.  After googling it and having a read of many stories I decided to give it a go.  I started using it for myself and I can totally feel the goodness it is doing.  I am very busy at my office and at horse shows and at night I certainly feel the effects of all this activity.  After starting on Rose-Hip Vital I don’t have any of the niggling joint pain and it just makes me feel better in myself.

Because of my reaction I felt I just had to start my daughter’s 2 older Off The Track thoroughbreds on @Rose-Hip Vital Equine.  One is 20 yrs old and the other 16 yrs old.  My daughter show jumps and we need these 2 horses to be feeling super well so they can compete at their best for her.  They are performing fabulously and I can see their coats are healthy and they appear to have minimal or no joint pain now.  Once I saw the great results with these 2 horses I felt I needed to then include the rest of the team on Rose-Hip Vital.  My son has showjumpers and I need his horses to feel great as well.  I think the brilliant effects of Rose-Hip Vital Equine should not be restricted to just the older horses but all the competition horses so they feel the best they can be.  My theory is if I can do everything I can to make them look & feel good then it is all up to the kids to ride them well.

I must add I am so impressed with Rose-Hip Vital for myself and the horses I also give it to an older blue cattle dog we own.  She is 15 years old and @Rose-Hip Vital Canine has been great. It has given her more energy and certainly freed up her joints and made her more mobile. She is now back to running with the kids when they ride.”

Rebecca Rice-Ward



5/18
Chris Chugg, 6 Times Australian Show Jumping Champion

Rose-Hip Vital is an essential part of mine and my team of Showjumper’s daily routine to ensure we do everything we can to have optimal joint health and wellbeing. The results speak for themselves, Cassiago has had 4 World Cup wins and 3 seconds this season, is the current leader of the Australian World Cup ... Read More
Chris Chugg, 6 Times Australian Show Jumping Champion

Rose-Hip Vital is an essential part of mine and my team of Showjumper’s daily routine to ensure we do everything we can to have optimal joint health and wellbeing. The results speak for themselves, Cassiago has had 4 World Cup wins and 3 seconds this season, is the current leader of the Australian World Cup league and has also gained a full certificate of capability which makes him eligible for selection for the Rio Olympics in 2016.

Having a great product supporting myself and my horses like Rose-Hip Vital gives me the peace of mind that Cassiago will be able to perform to the best of his ability on our exciting road to Rio.

Photo credit: Stephen Mowbray



6/18
Louise Curran, Dressage Specialist

I’m a dressage rider whose passion for the sport is currently somewhat greater than her ability.  I’m working on the ability part but, as a “mature” rider (at least in body if not in outlook) I find that the day to day demands of keeping two dressage horses in work, combined with time at my ... Read More
Louise Curran, Dressage Specialist

I’m a dressage rider whose passion for the sport is currently somewhat greater than her ability.  I’m working on the ability part but, as a “mature” rider (at least in body if not in outlook) I find that the day to day demands of keeping two dressage horses in work, combined with time at my desk and days on my feet in my professional life as a consultant and trainer mean that the body sometimes just doesn’t feel up to the demands I make on it.  I’m committed to putting the work in but with a body aching and hurting in very inconvenient places (back, hips, shoulders, and pretty much everything connected to them), it can be a struggle.  Up to now, my routine pre-ride was to pop enough ibuprofen to deal with the pain and to hell with the consequences afterward.  Riding is my passion, and my release, and no pain was going to stop me doing what I love!

About four months ago, one day while working at my desk, Roger Fitzhardinge popped up on my computer, (I suspect I was live streaming a dressage event while I was supposedly working) extolling the virtues of Rose-Hip Vital.  He sounded very convincing but it all seemed just a bit too good to be true.   However, my interest was piqued and I started to research Rose-Hip Vital; the more I found out, the more interested I became until I finally succumbed and bought a bottle of the Rose-Hip Vital with GOPO capsules to try out.

At this point I should note that I’m a dreadful skeptic when it comes to supplements for either me or for my horses and while I really hoped that the claims about Rose-Hip Vital would be true, I was still very skeptical.

Not only were all the claims I’d read true, I’m actually tempted to say that they were understating the benefits!  I’ve been amazed and delighted at the affect it’s had.  No more ibuprofen – I now have a body that can do what I want it to do easily and without pain.  For the first time in years I can get serious about fitness (I can run again – I don’t like it but I can do it!) and instead of feeling like a crippled octogenarian after riding two horses, I could now happily ride another one.

The next logical step was to consider that my two 13 year old dressage horses, who work hard and are starting to train some of the higher level movements, might be feeling just like I was.  If I felt so much better, how good would it be if they could feel the same?  So, they were the next guinea pigs and both started on Rose-Hip Vital in early April.

As noted on the packaging, it took around 4 weeks at the loading dose to make a discernible difference but by week four both horses were moving more freely, felt more supple and were generally happier in their work.

We’re now three months down the track and I’m thrilled to say that the improvement has continued.  Jed, my 16hh chestnut warmblood with a great work ethic, is finding the movements we’re working on much easier and is starting to perform them with some competence when the rider sorts herself out and gives the right aids.  Gandalf, my 16.2hh grey warmblood with a chequered history, is the happiest I’ve seen him.  From a horse who would hardly move when he came to me two years ago, I now have a happy athlete who is proving to have some real talent and is happier to work harder.  He’s a complete nut in the paddock and it’s a joy to see a horse galloping and bucking just for the sheer pleasure of it.  If he decided to display his exuberance that way while I was riding, I might not be quite so enthusiastic; thankfully he’s a gentleman under saddle!

Perhaps the most exciting thing is that Rose-Hip Vital Equine has meant that our training, which has always been two steps forward, one, two or even three steps back, is now moving inexorably forward without the setbacks of stiffness and soreness for any of us.  Sure, there are times when my muscles are screaming out after a couple of intense rides and I’m sure that both horses are the same but that’s just a case of fitness and building the right muscle function and capability to cope with the work.  Muscles can be managed relatively easily.

While my main focus has been on the mobility enhancing properties of Rose-Hip Vital, I’ve also noticed an effect in terms of general health benefits for both my horses.  Their coats are gleaming and have come back in better than ever before after being clipped this year and they generally look a picture of health and wellbeing.

I’d love to say that I look younger and more glamorous and gorgeous than ever before but Rose-Hip Vital is a natural anti-inflammatory, nutritional supplement for joint health and general wellbeing, not a miracle powder!

Thank goodness I overcame my skepticism and gave Rose-Hip Vital a go – I’m fitter and feel great, my horses are fitter and obviously happier in the paddock and at work and we’re all set to get out there again and start competing again after a two year break.  Now that’s a scary thought!



7/18
Kerry Mack, Grand Prix Dressage Rider

Kerry Mack is a successful Grand Prix Dressage rider. She is best known with her star stallion Mayfield Pzazz. Pzazz placed at the World Young horse Championships with Kerry and then went on to be a consistent CDI competitor. Stud principal at Mayfield Farm, Kerry not only trains her own horses, but breeds and produces ... Read More
Kerry Mack, Grand Prix Dressage Rider

Kerry Mack is a successful Grand Prix Dressage rider. She is best known with her star stallion Mayfield Pzazz. Pzazz placed at the World Young horse Championships with Kerry and then went on to be a consistent CDI competitor. Stud principal at Mayfield Farm, Kerry not only trains her own horses, but breeds and produces them. Kerry has a very broad experience, competed showjumping to World Cup, 3 day Evented, ridden western, was successful as an amateur jockey, and grew up with Stockhorses and Arabs. Kerry enjoys the challenge of bringing out the best in her horses, seeing them develop physically and mentally as they become the best they can be. “Training for the high levels takes a long time. You have to be patient and meticulous to achieve excellence. There are no short cuts to develop a confident, relaxed Grand Prix horse.” Kerry says.

When it takes so long to train a horse it is really important to care for them so they maintain fitness and soundness. Kerry is a medical doctor in her other (non horsey) life, so understands the importance of good nutrition for health. An athlete’s diet must include antioxidants to reduce the effects of stress and aging. Pzazz is a wonderful example. Now 20 years old he looks and feels fantastic. He is still competing at Grand Prix. Rose Hip Vital has become an important part of his diet, and that of Kerry’s younger FEI horses.

Kerry

“I need to maintain my own flexibility and fitness if I want to keep competing at the top. I have had one hip replaced to help my riding, so am very aware of the need to look after myself. Rose Hip Vital is also an important part of my own fitness plan”

Tori Stuckey competes at a high level in both dressage and showjumping. Her main horse is Mayfield Pzazz, owned by her mother Kerry Mack. Pzazz was Australian Young Horse champion at a 6yo and his health, soundness and welfare are of upmost importance to tori and kerry.

“I’m currently competing at grand prix level with Mayfield Pzazz, a well known stallion who has now reached the age of 20. Rose Hip Vital ensures Pzazz and myself are on top of our game. I feel confident riding into the competition arena that Pzazz is ready to give his all, thanks to Rose Hip Vital.”

Tori

 

 



8/18
Shanon Mckimmie, Grand Prix Dressage Rider

I want to tell you what a wonderful product Rose-Hip Vital is and how much it’s changed my Grand Prix horse Ambassi! He has never felt so good in the whole time I’ve owned him (since he was a 4yo). I now have my whole team of competition horses on it, my 4yo that came 3rd ... Read More
Shanon Mckimmie, Grand Prix Dressage Rider

I want to tell you what a wonderful product Rose-Hip Vital is and how much it’s changed my Grand Prix horse Ambassi! He has never felt so good in the whole time I’ve owned him (since he was a 4yo). I now have my whole team of competition horses on it, my 4yo that came 3rd at Dressage With The Stars this year then my 5yo young gun that’s just been imported out here and ready to take on the young horse classes and my 8yo Advanced Prix St George stallion. I cannot speak more highly of the product!

I started Ambassi on it as more of a preventative, he has never had any joint issues thankfully! But does have some stiffness at the beginning of my ride. I have tried all the typical joint formulas from Technyflex to Cosequine and everything in between including injectable methods. Nothing and I mean nothing has given me any results like the RHV has, he truly feels a million bucks!

I’ve been using it for about 6 months now and I think the reason for trying it was that RHV has such a great name in the equestrian industry that it was my logical next option to try! I feed it to my team for joint health and general wellbeing as it is extremely important in dressage (or any performance ) horses, all my horses are thankfully very sound but each having different small issues or inflammation here and there and I thought with such a cracking result in Ambassi why not have the whole team on it! I also have quite a large client base in which I’ve converted many of my clients to RHV with as much success as I’ve had!



9/18
Jodie Newall, Grand Prix Dressage Rider

May 2014 I have been competing in Dressage for more than twelve years, and in that time I have campaigned a range of horses, including three at Grand Prix level.  Over the last few years I have maintained 5-6 horses in work whilst undertaking study and now my profession – I spend a lot of ... Read More
Jodie Newall, Grand Prix Dressage Rider

May 2014

I have been competing in Dressage for more than twelve years, and in that time I have campaigned a range of horses, including three at Grand Prix level.  Over the last few years I have maintained 5-6 horses in work whilst undertaking study and now my profession – I spend a lot of time each day in the saddle, but also a large amount of time sitting in the car or behind a desk.  As a younger (more stupid) rider, I have also found myself riding horses that were more exuberant than most.  As a result, I’ve been dealing with back pain for a long time.  I was on scholarship with the ACT Academy of Sport for four years – weekly physio sessions, and ultimately expensive scans, failed to diagnose or treat the pain.  Strength and conditioning work at the gym several times per week also made little impact; often making it worse.  Since coming off scholarship I dragged myself to physio when things got unbearable, but aside from that, I just got on with it (though apparently my family put up with a bit of whingeing too).  In late 2013 my back flared up, so I was once again at physio, every competition I rode with my back taped and all I could smell was Dencorub.  I was thinking that I’m 26 years old and this shouldn’t be happening!

I’ve now been taking the human version of Rose-Hip Vital for the last six weeks.  While I still have a minor pinching, the burning ache is gone and I have to say, I haven’t been to the physio nor had to have my back taped since I’ve been taking the product.  Where before, if I saw something on the ground, I had to make a conscious decision whether it was worth the pain to bend down and pick it up, or whether it could stay there. It took a while for me to realise that I was suddenly picking things up without thought.  I have more energy which is not surprising seeing as I’m no longer in a fog of pain.  I have made plans to go and train in Europe, something that I wasn’t confident my back would cope well with before now.  I can safely say that I’m very impressed and I’m relieved to have found something that works for me.

As far as Rose-Hip Vital Equine goes, I’ve always been extremely sceptical of most oral supplements on the market.  Most of the time, these products only have anecdotal evidence of their success – nothing quantitative or scientific.  Given the impact that the product has had on me, I’m prepared to use the equine version as a maintenance supplement for my horses.  Neither Jive Matrix or Danse Avec Moi had any significant issues, so their response has not been the same emphatic one that I’ve seen in myself, however they are both moving more freely and consistently.  The horses don’t mind the taste either.  I like the fact that it is a natural product, particularly in this day and age as we start to discover the ill-effects of synthetic substances.  Of course, competing at major competitions I need a product that does not contain prohibited ingredients, and once again Rose-Hip Vital ticks the box.  So, as an athlete, I couldn’t speak more highly of the product and its contribution to my wellbeing and my equestrian objectives.

February 2015

My second horse, and first at FEI level, was Bridgford Princess, a Stockhorse Thoroughbred cross. She isn’t the most conventional dressage mount – a little bit bum-high and pretty hot, but together we made various State and National Young Rider Squads and she gave me an insight into the top levels of the sport.

Unfortunately, she also gave me an insight into trying to manage difficult soundness issues.  Ultimately, we decided to retire Prinnie far before her time, but she taught me so much and the least she deserved was a wonderful retirement at home with loads of grass and my first horse Czar as her companion.  They’d been very happy munching away in the back paddocks of the farm, but she was progressively getting worse – crotchety and visibly lame in the right front leg.  This had been an ongoing issue and had had significant veterinary attention over a number of years.  Czar, at 29, was far more sound than her at 24.  I was giving her a well-reputed oral joint supplement which had little to no effect.  After the results for myself with Rose-Hip Vital With GOPO, I decided to try her on Rose-Hip Vital Equine.  The first video was taken on 12 November 2014 when she was still on the other product, which she’d been getting for about six months – there’s not much footage but I was taking it on a camera phone and just for our records.  She stopped that product and started on the RHVE on …… and the second video was taken on 5 February 2015.  I wish RHVE had been available back when I was competing her – I have to say I’m thrilled that for a senior citizen my precious girl is looking comfortable again (so much so she went gallivanting around the paddock rather than be caught for the second video!).  These results also justify why I am glad to have my competition horses maintained on RHVE.



10/18
Sophie Bennett, Event Rider

14 year old Sophie Bennett has been out achieving some outstanding results on her big Irish Sport Horse Branigans Irish Connection or Connie as she is affectionately known. They stepped up to 1* together in 2017 and won 3 out of 5 of their 1* starts, placed 2nd in the CCIJ 1* at Melbourne International ... Read More
Sophie Bennett, Event Rider

14 year old Sophie Bennett has been out achieving some outstanding results on her big Irish Sport Horse Branigans Irish Connection or Connie as she is affectionately known. They stepped up to 1* together in 2017 and won 3 out of 5 of their 1* starts, placed 2nd in the CCIJ 1* at Melbourne International 3 Day Event in June and topped off the season with Sophie winning the 2017 Victorian Eventers, Amateur Event Rider of the Year.

“I’m really surprised and grateful to have had the journey so far with Connie. We have been learning together as Connie had never evented past EvA95 before. We cannot go to 2* until 2019 due to my age and Connie is almost 17. I started Connie on Rose-hip Vital over a month ago and she is feeling fantastic. She is strong and is moving really well. With the help of Rose-Hip Vital I’m hoping that Connie will still feel so well and look forward to stepping up to 2* in 18 months time. I’m really grateful to Justin and the team at Rose-Hip Vital for supporting me”.

Photo credit Equine Focus Photography.



11/18
Sydney Evans, Dressage Specialist

April 2014 My name’s Sydney, I’m 16 and I have been riding for 14 years and competing EFA Dressage for over 6 years. I am currently on the NSW Youth Development Squad and am incredibly lucky to be sponsored by Rose-Hip Vital Equine and Horseland Terrey Hills. I started riding when I was just 2 ... Read More
Sydney Evans, Dressage Specialist

April 2014

My name’s Sydney, I’m 16 and I have been riding for 14 years and competing EFA Dressage for over 6 years. I am currently on the NSW Youth Development Squad and am incredibly lucky to be sponsored by Rose-Hip Vital Equine and Horseland Terrey Hills.

I started riding when I was just 2 years old, coming from a horse experienced family I have always had mum (Rachelle Evans) to teach me all the ins and outs of what I know now. Having this background I was always on horses that grew my confidence and learnt on so I am very grateful for this. I have had some super ponies that have taught me so much and led me to where I currently am.

My main competition pony is ‘Dara Park Tequila Sunrise’ (Sunny). Sunny is an 8 year old Welsh/Arab/Riding pony who I competing medium level and training some advanced movements. We have been training Sunny since he was three years old, so I was privileged to compete in all of the Young pony classes which was an invaluable experience. My coach of 7 years Deirdre stock has contributed to all of sunny’s successes and without her we both wouldn’t be where we are heading now. Sunny has won numerous state and national titles in the past few years but overall he has the biggest heart and personality to match and is such a pleasure to own and have in our lives.

Sunny has been on Rose-Hip Vital about a year now and since he has been on this supplement we have noticed that he has maintained his soundness no matter what surface we have put him on, his coat is immaculate and skin is very healthy, he hasn’t had a cold or cough since he has been on it as well. We feel that it is a huge benefit to have him in rose hip vital equine and is paramount to his future dressage career as I would like to one day compete him at Grand Prix level.

In our horsey clan we also have our family stallion ‘Belcam Geldof’ (Bronson) using rose hip vital equine for approximately 12 months. Bronson is an FEI stallion, training Grand Prix but has had multiple severe tendon injuries, enough to consider retirement.  Since he has be on Rose-Hip vital equine his soundness has not faulted and his overall wellbeing has dramatically improved. Bronson is 18 years old and we feel that this product has given his longevity in his dressage career with the aim to compete at grand prix in the future.

We can’t thank Rose-Hip vital enough for supplying us with such a successful and fantastic product!

September 2014

We started using Rose-Hip Vital Equine a couple of months ago on Belcam Geldof (Bronson – 18) and Dara Park Tequila Sunrise (Sunny – 8) we have seen outstanding results from both horses within such a short time.

Bronson is an FEI stallion that has had some severe suspensory trauma to his legs over the last few years. Since he has been on Rose-hip Vital he moves more elastically and recovers well from hard training sessions and competitions and generally has a lot more energy. He has an amazingly shiny coat and is looking extremely healthy.

Sunny my super pony has never had a severe injury however I felt as a preventative for joint pain or arthritic changes as well as better health I would try him on the Rose-hip Vital, the noticeable changes I have seen is Sunny’s incredible work ethic he never seems to get tired, he also has glossy coat since using Rose-hip Vital.

Both horses also seem to have a higher immunity to colds passing through the stables.

I am so impressed with how helpful the team has been, they have really put my horses first and wanting them to feel the best that they can as well as the ongoing support for me. If you are looking for a joint supplement for you or your horse I couldn’t recommend Rose-Hip Vital Enough!”



12/18
Lizzie Wilson-Fellows, Elite Dressage Rider and Young Horse Specialist

I have been using Rose-Hip Vital Equine on my competition horses for the past 2 and a half years after finding out about the product at Equitana 2013. I was very impressed with the studies and information they had undertaken to release the product. With so many different supplements available on the market it is ... Read More
Lizzie Wilson-Fellows, Elite Dressage Rider and Young Horse Specialist

I have been using Rose-Hip Vital Equine on my competition horses for the past 2 and a half years after finding out about the product at Equitana 2013. I was very impressed with the studies and information they had undertaken to release the product.

With so many different supplements available on the market it is sometimes hard to know which is the best and most cost effective to use and the scientific data behind Rose-Hip Vital was very refreshing. I needed a product that would help my horse’s health continue to flourish and I have found this in Rose-Hip Vital. My horse’s coats and joints look a million dollars and their performance results show they are feeling and moving at the best possible level. I feel the product has certainly helped improve their health due to the high quality all natural ingredients and the results certainly have shown this to be the case since starting it.

I have also been very impressed with the results seen by others who have tried the product on a range of horses from the very young through to older horses, the proof is in the pudding so it is definitely worth trialing to enable your horses to give back to you the 100% you give to them.



13/18
Sally Kirkwood, Dressage Specialist & Racehorse Trainer

Our Rose-Hip Vital journey started over 12 months ago when my husband Robert decided to give it a try. Robert use to be an amateur jockey back in the good old days, as well as helping run the family cattle property. All the years of race riding, a few nasty race falls and hard work ... Read More
Sally Kirkwood, Dressage Specialist & Racehorse Trainer

Our Rose-Hip Vital journey started over 12 months ago when my husband Robert decided to give it a try. Robert use to be an amateur jockey back in the good old days, as well as helping run the family cattle property. All the years of race riding, a few nasty race falls and hard work on the property has meant that the “good old days” caught up with him.  14 years ago he had surgery on his spine and over the last 6 years he has had an osteotomy for both knees. I am sure that we have funded many surgeon’s holiday funds!! We still see the neuro surgeon every 6-9 months as our next step is a fusion. Robert may not be as young and active as he once was but he is still riding our own track work every morning and running our cattle property. The neuro surgeon is also happy with how he is travelling and is quite pleased that he hasn’t needed cortisone injections for over 12 months now.

We have had our race horses on Rose-Hip Vital Equine for just over three months and we are very happy with the results we are getting. The majority of the horses that come to us are tried, older horses, and it is no secret that up here in North West Queensland our tracks are dry with harder surfaces. We have no doubt Rose-Hip Vital assists our horses with their joint relief. Seeing as we ride our own track work we are lucky enough to get a real feel for the horses and how they are working and preforming.

If we can help maintain our horse’s health and keep them feeling fit and happy, then surely that gives them every opportunity to put in 100% on race days. We realise that there is no magic wand, however the fact that Robert can tell a major difference between taking it and not is a very big indication that Rose-Hip Vital works.

In this extremely competitive sport of thoroughbred racing, it is important that we have our horses fit, healthy and know that we have given them the best chance possible to go out there and run to the best of their abilities. This is why Rose-Hip Vital will be part of our training program not only for our horses but the trainer as well.



14/18
Alex Townsend & Michelle Robson, Wallaby Hill

Rose-Hip Vital® has recently come on board as sponsors of both myself, Michelle Robson and the horses here at Wallaby Hill and we are so grateful. We have been using Rose-Hip Vital® for approximately a year now and can genuinely state that with or without the sponsorship we would still continue to use their great ... Read More
Alex Townsend & Michelle Robson, Wallaby Hill

Rose-Hip Vital® has recently come on board as sponsors of both myself, Michelle Robson and the horses here at Wallaby Hill and we are so grateful. We have been using Rose-Hip Vital® for approximately a year now and can genuinely state that with or without the sponsorship we would still continue to use their great products, Equine, Canine & human. All our competition horses are on Rose-Hip Vital® Equine and we have noticed a marked change in the following:

  • Legs are less puffy and less prone to swelling
  • Coats glossier and less prone to rashes and reactions
  • Faster hoof growth
  • Less colds and snotty noses through the winter
  • Overall consistency in health and well being

The hounds of Wallaby Hill are all derivatives of Labradors, no one is quite sure how pure bred they are; but they are all prone to the common Labrador arthritic complaints. Since Rose-Hip Vital® Canine has been added to their diet, it appears joint complaints no longer hinder their daily activities and they forever in and out of dams and paddocks as if age were never a factor.

Rose-Hip Vital® with GOPO® for humans is a personal must. I have been on Rose-Hip Vital® with GOPO® for about the same amount of time as the horses, and am noticeably less creaky. I also notice when I have forgotten to take it for a couple of days or more as the creakiness reappears. I have noted that my hair and nails grow quicker and this year I have not been prone to the usual colds and snotty noses that come with winter riding.

For those of you who may not know I recently had a nasty accident at Melbourne 3 Day Event, being knocked off my horse mid cross country course by an errant tree branch. I sustained multiple fractures & breaks not to mention multiple lacerations to my face, which required intensive stitching. 2 weeks later my face had virtually fully recovered from all scabs and scarring, displaying an insanely fast rate of recovery. By the end of the first week I was off all pain medication. While I can’t thank the doctors and nurses at the Royal Melbourne Hospital enough for their excellent care, I genuinely believe Rose-Hip Vital® with GOPO played an integral part in this remarkably speedy recovery, long may it continue.

To find out more please come and talk to either Michelle or I at events



15/18
Sharyn Symonds, Dressage Specialist

June 2014 Dear Rose-Hip Vital Equine, Just wanted to say OMG I cannot believe the difference in my horse after just 3 weeks on this product. He has ringbone in his off hind and I manage it with special shoe/pentosan every 6 weeks. We are a competitive level 1 combination in HRCAV (Horse Riding Clubs ... Read More
Sharyn Symonds, Dressage Specialist

June 2014

Dear Rose-Hip Vital Equine, Just wanted to say OMG I cannot believe the difference in my horse after just 3 weeks on this product. He has ringbone in his off hind and I manage it with special shoe/pentosan every 6 weeks. We are a competitive level 1 combination in HRCAV (Horse Riding Clubs Association Victoria) and despite my good management with the above and regular visits from an acupuncturist there was always an element of stiffness to our work. I cannot believe the difference I feel in him in just 3 weeks!! Like riding a totally different horse!!! He was due for his pentosan injection last week and usually by the 6 week mark comes around he feels stiffer than he usually is but not this time. Thank you for a fantastic product and my horse thanks you too!!

October 2014

Tonight as I write this update I am so proud to share with you that Flash (Aldebaran Admeyer) and I have made it into the Saddle Up Top 10 Awards in the discipline of Dressage riding for the HRCAV. (Horse Riding Clubs Association of Victoria). Something that I am certain we would not have achieved without the success that we have experienced using Rose-Hip Vital.  You may recall that Flash has Ringbone and was having 4 weekly pentosan injections.  Well I am so pleased to report that since starting on Rose-Hip vital he has not required any pentosan injections!!  That is almost 6 months now!!!  And to add to that his training schedule is much tougher as we have started to climb the levels and are well onto our way to being an established and competitive Level 1 combination.

Next on the agenda for Flash and is a show!!  Yes a show…..he looks so well and shiny that we have decided to compete next weekend at a HRCAV show in Level 1. After that we have a clinic with Gary Lung (Grand Prix Dressage rider) on the 23rd and 24th of October. Following the clinic we will compete at a 2 day dressage comp on sat & sun 25th/26th Oct.  So being a tough week I will plan to up his Rose-Hip Vital as suggested.

March 2015

Going better than ever 12 months on…….. where does the time go!! Today I walked into the feed room and noticed a date on the whiteboard. That date was written almost 12 months ago and marked the day that I started flash on Rose-Hip Vital Equine!! So with that in mind I thought I’d put pen to paper and give you all an update on how Flash is going.

Over the last few months we have have been training hard to improve our marks and be more competitive at HRCAV level 1 which we pointed up to late last year. This in itself was a huge achievement having started only 18 months prior in level 4. To become more competitive at this level a higher degree of collection is required which means Flash has to carry more weight on his hind legs. This of course worried me at first as it is his off hind that has ringbone in it which is the very reason that flash was first started on Rose-Hip Vital Equine. Well like every other report I have written I am pleased to say that despite having to carry more weight on the affected limb  Flash remains 100% sound with the use of only Rose-Hip Vital Equine!!!

Next on the agenda for Flash and I are the HRCAV Individual championships in 2 weeks time followed by the EV Masters Games at Werribee.

If you see us out and about please come say hello and if you have any questions about Rose-Hip Vital don’t hesitate to ask me. It truly is an amazing product for which Flash & I are very grateful for. Until next time…. happy riding.

December 2015

My journey with Rose-Hip Vital started just over 12 months ago after a friend suggested I should try it on my horse Flash. At the time I was giving him Pentosan every 4-6 weeks to manage his ringbone to try and keep him sound enough to compete. Over 12 months on and he continues to go from strength to strength and is managed now on Rose-Hip Vital alone.

Our partnership together started out 3yrs ago where we competed as a level 4 combination and over time we have worked our way up through the ranks of HRCAV where we now compete at Level 1 and are knocking on the door of advanced!!

It has been an exciting year which has included winning a few championships, gaining our 100 point dressage award and just last weekend we acheived some great scores competing in the Level 1 HRCAV at the Saddleworld Dressage Festival where we placed amongst a strong field of riders. But probably the biggest highlight for me is the fact that my horse has remained sound and continues to give me 100% as we continue on this totally addictive journey that is dressage!!! But it’s not only my horses that benefit from Rose-Hip Vital, the dogs are now all on it after our Kelpie (spike) ruptured his cruciate 12 weeks ago. The vet was keen for me to start him on cartrophen and 4Cyte straight after the operation which included placing titanium bits in his leg to repair it.  Despite the vets advice I chose to use just Rose-Hip Vital and Spike’s recovery has been amazing!!! Even my vet is impressed with just how well he is and how well he recovered!!! He is back to chasing rabbits full speed down the back paddock…….the very thing that ruptured his cruciate in the first place. (Aaaargh!!!!)

It has been a great 12 months with both competition horses going from strength to strength in their training and in competition and we couldn’t have achieved all that we have without Rose-Hip Vital!!

From the horses, to the dogs and to the humans……….over the past 12 months we have all enjoyed the benefits



16/18
Lydia Jackson, Dressage Specialist Rider and Coach

Lydia Jackson is a level 3 Dressage Specialist coach, Level 2 General  Coach and Coach Educator.  She and her husband, Jonathan run the family business, Kingston Agistment and Training Centre approx 15 min from Hobart. Lydia and Jonathan have 3 children, Harry 8, Sabrina 6 and Charlie 3yo. Before children Lydia was a successful Eventing Rider with ... Read More
Lydia Jackson, Dressage Specialist Rider and Coach

Lydia Jackson is a level 3 Dressage Specialist coach, Level 2 General  Coach and Coach Educator.  She and her husband, Jonathan run the family business, Kingston Agistment and Training Centre approx 15 min from Hobart. Lydia and Jonathan have 3 children, Harry 8, Sabrina 6 and Charlie 3yo. Before children Lydia was a successful Eventing Rider with wins and  placings at all major 3DE over Australia and twice a member of the Australian Young Rider Trans Tasman Team.  Lydia was also on the National B Squad for Athens and on the NSW Institute of Sport Squad for a number of years.

Since returning to Hobart a little over 10 years ago she has primarily concentrated on a Dressage Career with success at National level with numerous horses.  She has had success on Snowy River Blackwood and Precizion at Grand Prix and is about to compete GP in a couple of weeks on a homebred and produced horse Splendido.

“Our horse family and human family from Kingston Agistment have been using Rose-Hip Vital since March 2014. My mum Cheryl has noticed a huge improvement in her overall strength and mobility. She is almost lifting the same weights as me in our PT sessions and finds it much easier to get up and down.

My husband Jonathan recently ran a successful Gold Coast marathon with a fairly substantial tendon injury sustained prior to taking Rose-Hip Vital. He completed his training and the marathon on Rose-Hip Vital and is still taking it religiously.

I myself have not visited the chiropractor as much as I have prior to taking rosehip and I have got through winter without a cold or flu. I can honestly say this is the strongest, least tired and healthiest I have felt for a long time. I thought I was just getting old!

We have 2 horses on Rose-Hip Vital.  Snowy River Blackwood who is a successful Grand Prix horse for Di Jenkyn, my mum and myself.  He is retired from competition but is still worked at home and attends the occasional clinic.  He has bloomed on Rose-Hip Vital, his weight is easy to maintain and his coat is shiny and his first trot step is 100% sound.

My almost Grand prix horse is loving his work, is finding the work load easier, he seems fitter and stronger and my coach is impressed each month.

I have a client’s horse currently in work and she has put him on Rose-Hip Vital Equine and the difference is staggering.  Within a week his entire attitude to work changed.  He always had the handbrake on so to speak and if he thought things were a little difficult he would just quit.  He is a happy horse that loves his work and more often than not I am saying “woah’ not GO.

At the recent Tasmanian Dressage Championships in 2016, Lydia’s Clients and Rose-Hip Vital users scooped the pool…..

Preliminary Championship- Malteaser R and Lydia Jackson

Novice Championship- Malteaser R and Lydia Jackson

Elementary Championship- Neversfeld Rommany and Belinda Snooks

Advanced Championship- Just Victory and Alison Watson

Small Tour Championship- Sir Archibald and Meegan Daun

Medium Tour Championship- Splendido and Lydia Jackson

Reserve Medium Tour Championship- Sunbury Lodge Toronto and Miriam Coleman

Para Championship- Kooinda Saint and Catlin Radcliffe

Pony Medium Championship- Elmos Fire and Karina  Lane



17/18
Kate Taylor-Wheat, Grand Prix Dressage Rider

November 2013 Nine weeks ago I started feeding Rose-Hip Vital Equine to my Grand Prix dressage horse, Oscar B. Since then I noticed a marked improvement in Oscar’s suppleness, soundness and wellbeing, with less recovery needed between training sessions. People cannot believe that he is 17. On Oct 5th, Oscar and I were back in ... Read More
Kate Taylor-Wheat, Grand Prix Dressage Rider

November 2013
Nine weeks ago I started feeding Rose-Hip Vital Equine to my Grand Prix dressage horse, Oscar B. Since then I noticed a marked improvement in Oscar’s suppleness, soundness and wellbeing, with less recovery needed between training sessions. People cannot believe that he is 17. On Oct 5th, Oscar and I were back in the Grand Prix arena at our first competition in over 2 years. We both had so much fun and even came home with a win. I have been so impressed with the results on Oscar B that I am now using Rose-Hip Vital Equine on all of my competition horses with great results.

May 2014
Oscar B has now been on Rose-Hip Vital Equine for 7 months. Since the initial improvement in his suppleness and well-being, I have now noticed I can increase work levels in our training sessions and really work hard on movements he has struggled with over the years without the worry of damaging his legs or brain as now he is feeling so fit and strong and loving his work. I’m just so excited to be enjoying our daily training sessions. Oscar has taught me so much our partnership has been 15 years long and I love the enthusiasm he has for work even as he turns 18 this year.

Flowervale Florenz is the young man of my stable but is a big powerful horse. Since being on Rose-Vital Equine, I have noticed improvements in the condition of his coat and feet, along with his suppleness and strength during work. As Florenz’s work level becomes more demanding of him both physically and mentally, I have really noticed how well he is recovering from these sessions each time.

Since seeing my horses and my clients horses flourish on Rose-Hip Vital Equine, I began taking it myself. It’s great to be able to experience what the horses must feel while taking Rose-Hip Vital overall body wellness as well as keeping all those aches and pains at bay. I also put my dog on Rose-Hip Vital Canine. She developed chronic arthritis in her back leg and has been very lame on it for the past couple of years, however after only being on the Rose-Hip for a short period of time, to my amazement she was back to running around with the other dogs again. From horses to dogs to humans Rose-Hip Vital really looks after my whole family.

February 2015
Since retiring Oscar B from the Grand Prix competition arena at the end of 2014, I stopped giving him Rose-Hip Vital Equine and the change was dramatic. He went extremely lame and just looked really sore and uncomfortable. I put him straight back on Rose-Hip Vital and within 4 weeks he was again sound and acting like a 2 year old again in the paddock. I was so relieved to see him happy and healthy again.

World Star is getting stronger and fitter each time we compete, after a great show on Feb 1st World Star won the PSG with a massive 74%! I thought he may be tired the next day but alas he was squealing and leaping in his paddock. It’s great seeing him so happy and feeling fantastic as he has had a bad run over the years with his body.

I have seen so many great results with Rose-Hip Vital in my clients and friends horses, from all kind of issues like muscle soreness, navicular issues, arthritis/joint pain, stiffness, older horses all these horses have improved since starting on Rose-Hip Vital Equine and are in work, happy, healthy and out competing successfully which is fantastic and I just love seeing these results with happy horses and happy riders.



18/18

Improve your horse’s joint health and wellbeing

Reduce inflammation, protect cartilage and boost immunity

Rose-Hip Vital® Equine is a plant-based anti- inflammatory and immune system support for your horse’s joint health and general wellbeing. Made from rosehips manufactured with patented processes, Rose-Hip Vital® Equine is scientifically proven to reduce inflammation, protect cartilage, improve general health and improve performance.

Patented extraction and drying processes isolate and activate the compound GOPO® which has scientifically proven anti-inflammatory and antioxidative properties. GOPO® works by stopping excess white blood cells from gathering around inflamed tissue, thereby helping to break the cycle of inflammation and protect cartilage. Rosehip products that do not contain GOPO® have not been shown to have anti-inflammatory properties.

Rose-Hip Vital® Equine is a plant-based anti- inflammatory and immune system support for your horse’s joint health and general wellbeing. Made from rosehips manufactured with patented processes, Rose-Hip Vital® Equine is scientifically proven to reduce inflammation, protect cartilage, improve general health and improve performance.

Patented extraction and drying processes isolate and activate the compound GOPO® which has scientifically proven anti-inflammatory and antioxidative properties. GOPO® works by stopping excess white blood cells from gathering around inflamed tissue, thereby helping to break the cycle of inflammation and protect cartilage. Rosehip products that do not contain GOPO® have not been shown to have anti-inflammatory properties.

  • See results in 3 weeks

    How long will 1.5kg last?
    For a 500kg horse, 30 days on the loading dose and then 60 days on the maintenance dose

    Rose-Hip Vital® Equine is used for:
    Joint pain and mobility
    Prevention of joint problems
    Osteoarthritis
    Degenerative joint disease
    Cartilage protection
    Immune system support
    General health and wellbeing
    Recovery after exercise
    Coat quality

    Rose-Hip Vital Equine dose not swab and horses LOVE the taste!

  • See results in 3 weeks

    How long will 3kg last?
    90 days including an initial 4 week loading dose or 120 days on the maintenance dose
    *Calculations based on a 500kg horse

    Rose-Hip Vital® Equine is used for:
    Joint pain and mobility
    Prevention of joint problems
    Osteoarthritis
    Degenerative joint disease
    Cartilage protection
    Immune system support
    General health and wellbeing
    Recovery after exercise
    Coat quality

    Rose-Hip Vital Equine dose not swab and horses LOVE the taste!

FREE shipping for HK Urban Commercial Buildings or EF locker/S.F. Service Points/S.F. stores.