Search

Tim Boland, Elite Australian Eventer

To win my horses need to be at the top of their powers. With Rose-Hip Vital Equine as part of their diet I am confident that I have left no stone unturned for them to operate at their athletic best. GV Billy Elliot has been on it for 3 years now and I am thrilled ... Read More
Tim Boland, Elite Australian Eventer

To win my horses need to be at the top of their powers. With Rose-Hip Vital Equine as part of their diet I am confident that I have left no stone unturned for them to operate at their athletic best. GV Billy Elliot has been on it for 3 years now and I am thrilled with the results.

After I returned from England with GV Billy Elliot, who was travelling reserve for the London Olympics, I was approached by my vet to try a new product. She had said there were spectacular results with dogs and horses. I was of course skeptical as we are often approached to try new products. My vet was insistent and I am glad she was. Rose-Hip Vital Equine is different. Very different.

I have a large team of eventers who all live on Rose-Hip Vital Equine as part of their training regime. I have several with arthritic changes and recurring lameness that appear to have settled. My best horse GV Billy Elliot has no soundness problems but I was recommended Rose-Hip Vital to help prevent inflammation and arthritic changes. He has remained very sound and he looks and feels fantastic. The added bonus I have found with Billy who is traditionally a fussy eater is that Rose-Hip Vital mixed in the feed is a fantastic appetite stimulant. Unlike a lot of other joint powders horses love Rose-Hip Vital. Further to making my horses operate at their best, I have now started taking the human version which is equally effective. I have well developed arthritis after many years with many falls and a lot of broken bones. Rose-Hip Vital has been a great assistance to me and my team and I recommend it highly to anyone wanting to win.

Rose-Hip Vital Equine keeps my team sound and moving freely. Best of all it doesn’t swab. My whole team are on it and I am very happy with the results. I urge all horse lovers to include Rose-Hip Vital Equine in their diet, especially if you want to have your horses in the best possible shape to win. Rose-Hip Vital Equine is my advantage. Everywhere my horses and I go, Rose-Hip Vital Equine comes too. It will not just be another mumbo jumbo additive. It really works.

I am proud to represent RHVE and I urge those who haven’t tried this wonderful product on their horses yet to give it a go. You will be amazed!

Photo credit: Geoff McLean



1/27
Dr. Raquel Butler, Integrated Veterinary Therapeutics

I have trialled many joint supplements over my years as a Veterinarian and I have finally found a supplement that ticks all the boxes.  It is a natural product that supports the entire animal and is well tolerated by the digestive system. I have seen first hand the benefits in both my own and clients ... Read More
Dr. Raquel Butler, Integrated Veterinary Therapeutics

I have trialled many joint supplements over my years as a Veterinarian and I have finally found a supplement that ticks all the boxes.  It is a natural product that supports the entire animal and is well tolerated by the digestive system. I have seen first hand the benefits in both my own and clients horses and dogs.

I have swapped many clients over from other premium joint products to Rose-Hip Vital and the clients are commenting on the obvious difference in their animals. The differences are in behaviour, comfort, mobility, reduction in joint effusion, improved range of motion, improved coat condition, improved top line, performance and hoof health in horses and general wellbeing. The animal’s ability to heal from my ABM treatments is also greatly enhanced.

I now feel confident to recommend a joint product to my clients that has the scientific backing and that I not only use personally but have great faith in as a holistic veterinary therapist.

Dr. Raquel Butler BVSc mBTAA, mETAA, mCIVT

Integrated Veterinary Therapeutics

Holistic Veterinarian and Animal Biomechanical Medicine Therapist

Equine, Canine and Cat Muscle Release Therapy Practitioner

Kinesio Taping Practitioner (Equi-tape)

Canine and Equine Rehabilitation

Veterinary Consultant for McDowells Herbal Treatments

Graduate Diploma of Animal Biomechanical Medicine Student

Equine Anatomy and Biomechanics instructor

Red Light Therapy

Follow me on Facebook



2/27
Chris Chugg, 6 Times Australian Show Jumping Champion

Rose-Hip Vital is an essential part of mine and my team of Showjumper’s daily routine to ensure we do everything we can to have optimal joint health and wellbeing. The results speak for themselves, Cassiago has had 4 World Cup wins and 3 seconds this season, is the current leader of the Australian World Cup ... Read More
Chris Chugg, 6 Times Australian Show Jumping Champion

Rose-Hip Vital is an essential part of mine and my team of Showjumper’s daily routine to ensure we do everything we can to have optimal joint health and wellbeing. The results speak for themselves, Cassiago has had 4 World Cup wins and 3 seconds this season, is the current leader of the Australian World Cup league and has also gained a full certificate of capability which makes him eligible for selection for the Rio Olympics in 2016.

Having a great product supporting myself and my horses like Rose-Hip Vital gives me the peace of mind that Cassiago will be able to perform to the best of his ability on our exciting road to Rio.

Photo credit: Stephen Mowbray



3/27
Louise Curran, Dressage Specialist

I’m a dressage rider whose passion for the sport is currently somewhat greater than her ability.  I’m working on the ability part but, as a “mature” rider (at least in body if not in outlook) I find that the day to day demands of keeping two dressage horses in work, combined with time at my ... Read More
Louise Curran, Dressage Specialist

I’m a dressage rider whose passion for the sport is currently somewhat greater than her ability.  I’m working on the ability part but, as a “mature” rider (at least in body if not in outlook) I find that the day to day demands of keeping two dressage horses in work, combined with time at my desk and days on my feet in my professional life as a consultant and trainer mean that the body sometimes just doesn’t feel up to the demands I make on it.  I’m committed to putting the work in but with a body aching and hurting in very inconvenient places (back, hips, shoulders, and pretty much everything connected to them), it can be a struggle.  Up to now, my routine pre-ride was to pop enough ibuprofen to deal with the pain and to hell with the consequences afterward.  Riding is my passion, and my release, and no pain was going to stop me doing what I love!

About four months ago, one day while working at my desk, Roger Fitzhardinge popped up on my computer, (I suspect I was live streaming a dressage event while I was supposedly working) extolling the virtues of Rose-Hip Vital.  He sounded very convincing but it all seemed just a bit too good to be true.   However, my interest was piqued and I started to research Rose-Hip Vital; the more I found out, the more interested I became until I finally succumbed and bought a bottle of the Rose-Hip Vital with GOPO capsules to try out.

At this point I should note that I’m a dreadful skeptic when it comes to supplements for either me or for my horses and while I really hoped that the claims about Rose-Hip Vital would be true, I was still very skeptical.

Not only were all the claims I’d read true, I’m actually tempted to say that they were understating the benefits!  I’ve been amazed and delighted at the affect it’s had.  No more ibuprofen – I now have a body that can do what I want it to do easily and without pain.  For the first time in years I can get serious about fitness (I can run again – I don’t like it but I can do it!) and instead of feeling like a crippled octogenarian after riding two horses, I could now happily ride another one.

The next logical step was to consider that my two 13 year old dressage horses, who work hard and are starting to train some of the higher level movements, might be feeling just like I was.  If I felt so much better, how good would it be if they could feel the same?  So, they were the next guinea pigs and both started on Rose-Hip Vital in early April.

As noted on the packaging, it took around 4 weeks at the loading dose to make a discernible difference but by week four both horses were moving more freely, felt more supple and were generally happier in their work.

We’re now three months down the track and I’m thrilled to say that the improvement has continued.  Jed, my 16hh chestnut warmblood with a great work ethic, is finding the movements we’re working on much easier and is starting to perform them with some competence when the rider sorts herself out and gives the right aids.  Gandalf, my 16.2hh grey warmblood with a chequered history, is the happiest I’ve seen him.  From a horse who would hardly move when he came to me two years ago, I now have a happy athlete who is proving to have some real talent and is happier to work harder.  He’s a complete nut in the paddock and it’s a joy to see a horse galloping and bucking just for the sheer pleasure of it.  If he decided to display his exuberance that way while I was riding, I might not be quite so enthusiastic; thankfully he’s a gentleman under saddle!

Perhaps the most exciting thing is that Rose-Hip Vital Equine has meant that our training, which has always been two steps forward, one, two or even three steps back, is now moving inexorably forward without the setbacks of stiffness and soreness for any of us.  Sure, there are times when my muscles are screaming out after a couple of intense rides and I’m sure that both horses are the same but that’s just a case of fitness and building the right muscle function and capability to cope with the work.  Muscles can be managed relatively easily.

While my main focus has been on the mobility enhancing properties of Rose-Hip Vital, I’ve also noticed an effect in terms of general health benefits for both my horses.  Their coats are gleaming and have come back in better than ever before after being clipped this year and they generally look a picture of health and wellbeing.

I’d love to say that I look younger and more glamorous and gorgeous than ever before but Rose-Hip Vital is a natural anti-inflammatory, nutritional supplement for joint health and general wellbeing, not a miracle powder!

Thank goodness I overcame my skepticism and gave Rose-Hip Vital a go – I’m fitter and feel great, my horses are fitter and obviously happier in the paddock and at work and we’re all set to get out there again and start competing again after a two year break.  Now that’s a scary thought!



4/27
Kerry Mack, Grand Prix Dressage Rider

Kerry Mack is a successful Grand Prix Dressage rider. She is best known with her star stallion Mayfield Pzazz. Pzazz placed at the World Young horse Championships with Kerry and then went on to be a consistent CDI competitor. Stud principal at Mayfield Farm, Kerry not only trains her own horses, but breeds and produces ... Read More
Kerry Mack, Grand Prix Dressage Rider

Kerry Mack is a successful Grand Prix Dressage rider. She is best known with her star stallion Mayfield Pzazz. Pzazz placed at the World Young horse Championships with Kerry and then went on to be a consistent CDI competitor. Stud principal at Mayfield Farm, Kerry not only trains her own horses, but breeds and produces them. Kerry has a very broad experience, competed showjumping to World Cup, 3 day Evented, ridden western, was successful as an amateur jockey, and grew up with Stockhorses and Arabs. Kerry enjoys the challenge of bringing out the best in her horses, seeing them develop physically and mentally as they become the best they can be. “Training for the high levels takes a long time. You have to be patient and meticulous to achieve excellence. There are no short cuts to develop a confident, relaxed Grand Prix horse.” Kerry says.

When it takes so long to train a horse it is really important to care for them so they maintain fitness and soundness. Kerry is a medical doctor in her other (non horsey) life, so understands the importance of good nutrition for health. An athlete’s diet must include antioxidants to reduce the effects of stress and aging. Pzazz is a wonderful example. Now 20 years old he looks and feels fantastic. He is still competing at Grand Prix. Rose Hip Vital has become an important part of his diet, and that of Kerry’s younger FEI horses.

Kerry

“I need to maintain my own flexibility and fitness if I want to keep competing at the top. I have had one hip replaced to help my riding, so am very aware of the need to look after myself. Rose Hip Vital is also an important part of my own fitness plan”

Tori Stuckey competes at a high level in both dressage and showjumping. Her main horse is Mayfield Pzazz, owned by her mother Kerry Mack. Pzazz was Australian Young Horse champion at a 6yo and his health, soundness and welfare are of upmost importance to tori and kerry.

“I’m currently competing at grand prix level with Mayfield Pzazz, a well known stallion who has now reached the age of 20. Rose Hip Vital ensures Pzazz and myself are on top of our game. I feel confident riding into the competition arena that Pzazz is ready to give his all, thanks to Rose Hip Vital.”

Tori

 

 



5/27
Shanon Mckimmie, Grand Prix Dressage Rider

I want to tell you what a wonderful product Rose-Hip Vital is and how much it’s changed my Grand Prix horse Ambassi! He has never felt so good in the whole time I’ve owned him (since he was a 4yo). I now have my whole team of competition horses on it, my 4yo that came 3rd ... Read More
Shanon Mckimmie, Grand Prix Dressage Rider

I want to tell you what a wonderful product Rose-Hip Vital is and how much it’s changed my Grand Prix horse Ambassi! He has never felt so good in the whole time I’ve owned him (since he was a 4yo). I now have my whole team of competition horses on it, my 4yo that came 3rd at Dressage With The Stars this year then my 5yo young gun that’s just been imported out here and ready to take on the young horse classes and my 8yo Advanced Prix St George stallion. I cannot speak more highly of the product!

I started Ambassi on it as more of a preventative, he has never had any joint issues thankfully! But does have some stiffness at the beginning of my ride. I have tried all the typical joint formulas from Technyflex to Cosequine and everything in between including injectable methods. Nothing and I mean nothing has given me any results like the RHV has, he truly feels a million bucks!

I’ve been using it for about 6 months now and I think the reason for trying it was that RHV has such a great name in the equestrian industry that it was my logical next option to try! I feed it to my team for joint health and general wellbeing as it is extremely important in dressage (or any performance ) horses, all my horses are thankfully very sound but each having different small issues or inflammation here and there and I thought with such a cracking result in Ambassi why not have the whole team on it! I also have quite a large client base in which I’ve converted many of my clients to RHV with as much success as I’ve had!



6/27
Sally Kirkwood, QLD

September 2015 My name is Sally Kirkwood and I am friends with Roger Fitzhardinge. He organised some Rose-Hip Vital for my husband Robert who was a jockey and now a race horse trainer as well as runs our cattle property in Charters Towers. Robert has already had one operation on his back and both knees ... Read More
Sally Kirkwood, QLD

September 2015

My name is Sally Kirkwood and I am friends with Roger Fitzhardinge. He organised some Rose-Hip Vital for my husband Robert who was a jockey and now a race horse trainer as well as runs our cattle property in Charters Towers. Robert has already had one operation on his back and both knees are stuffed, he’s had operations on both of them as well.

Anyway BIG news! We have been feeding all of our race horses and my super star gay bay total champion of the CDI 4year old class in Brisbane Rose Hip Vital and guess what? Rose In Bloom who is a high maintenance highly strung race horse mare has just won a big race at the Cairns amateurs race meeting. OMG this is her first win for us and not only won but won by 3 lengths and running home strong!! It is very exciting and maybe just maybe it has something to do with the pep talk I gave her about the pal tin or maybe she is feeling freaking AWSOME and it may have something to do with the RHV!!! Robert swears that it makes a big difference to him and we have been taking ever since!!  We have put heaps of people into it and just thought we should touch base and let you know.

 

October 2015

Our Rose-Hip Vital journey started over 12 months ago. Robert used to be an amateur jockey back in the good old days, as well as helping run the family cattle property. All the years of race riding, a few nasty race falls and hard work on the property has meant that the “good old days” caught up with him.

14 years ago he had surgery on his spine and over the last 6 years he has had an osteotomy for both knees. I am sure that we have funded many surgeon’s holiday funds!! We still see the neuro surgeon every 6-9 months as our next step is a fusion. Robert may not be as young and active as he once was but he is still riding our own track work every morning and running our cattle property. The neuro surgeon is also happy with how he is travelling and is quite pleased that he hasn’t needed quarterzone injections for over 12 months now.

We have had our race horses on Rose-Hip Vital for just over three months and we are very happy with the results. The majority of the horses that come to us are tried, older horses, and it is no secret that up here in North West Queensland our tracks are dry with harder surfaces. We have no doubt that Rose-Hip Vital assists our horses with their joint relief. Seeing as we ride our own track work we are lucky enough to get a real feel for the horses and how they are working and preforming. If we can help maintain our horse’s health and keep them feeling fit and happy, then surely that gives them every opportunity to put in 100% on race days.

We realise that there is no magic wand, however the fact that Robert can tell a major difference between taking it and not is a very big indication that Rose-Hip Vital works.

In this extremely competitive sport of thoroughbred racing,  it is important that we have our horses fit, healthy and know that we have given them the best chance possible to go out there and run to the best of their abilities. This is why Rose-Hip Vital will be part of our training program not only for our horses but the trainer as well.

Many thanks

Sally Kirkwood



7/27
Jodie Newall, Grand Prix Dressage Rider

May 2014 I have been competing in Dressage for more than twelve years, and in that time I have campaigned a range of horses, including three at Grand Prix level.  Over the last few years I have maintained 5-6 horses in work whilst undertaking study and now my profession – I spend a lot of ... Read More
Jodie Newall, Grand Prix Dressage Rider

May 2014

I have been competing in Dressage for more than twelve years, and in that time I have campaigned a range of horses, including three at Grand Prix level.  Over the last few years I have maintained 5-6 horses in work whilst undertaking study and now my profession – I spend a lot of time each day in the saddle, but also a large amount of time sitting in the car or behind a desk.  As a younger (more stupid) rider, I have also found myself riding horses that were more exuberant than most.  As a result, I’ve been dealing with back pain for a long time.  I was on scholarship with the ACT Academy of Sport for four years – weekly physio sessions, and ultimately expensive scans, failed to diagnose or treat the pain.  Strength and conditioning work at the gym several times per week also made little impact; often making it worse.  Since coming off scholarship I dragged myself to physio when things got unbearable, but aside from that, I just got on with it (though apparently my family put up with a bit of whingeing too).  In late 2013 my back flared up, so I was once again at physio, every competition I rode with my back taped and all I could smell was Dencorub.  I was thinking that I’m 26 years old and this shouldn’t be happening!

I’ve now been taking the human version of Rose-Hip Vital for the last six weeks.  While I still have a minor pinching, the burning ache is gone and I have to say, I haven’t been to the physio nor had to have my back taped since I’ve been taking the product.  Where before, if I saw something on the ground, I had to make a conscious decision whether it was worth the pain to bend down and pick it up, or whether it could stay there. It took a while for me to realise that I was suddenly picking things up without thought.  I have more energy which is not surprising seeing as I’m no longer in a fog of pain.  I have made plans to go and train in Europe, something that I wasn’t confident my back would cope well with before now.  I can safely say that I’m very impressed and I’m relieved to have found something that works for me.

As far as Rose-Hip Vital Equine goes, I’ve always been extremely sceptical of most oral supplements on the market.  Most of the time, these products only have anecdotal evidence of their success – nothing quantitative or scientific.  Given the impact that the product has had on me, I’m prepared to use the equine version as a maintenance supplement for my horses.  Neither Jive Matrix or Danse Avec Moi had any significant issues, so their response has not been the same emphatic one that I’ve seen in myself, however they are both moving more freely and consistently.  The horses don’t mind the taste either.  I like the fact that it is a natural product, particularly in this day and age as we start to discover the ill-effects of synthetic substances.  Of course, competing at major competitions I need a product that does not contain prohibited ingredients, and once again Rose-Hip Vital ticks the box.  So, as an athlete, I couldn’t speak more highly of the product and its contribution to my wellbeing and my equestrian objectives.

February 2015

My second horse, and first at FEI level, was Bridgford Princess, a Stockhorse Thoroughbred cross. She isn’t the most conventional dressage mount – a little bit bum-high and pretty hot, but together we made various State and National Young Rider Squads and she gave me an insight into the top levels of the sport.

Unfortunately, she also gave me an insight into trying to manage difficult soundness issues.  Ultimately, we decided to retire Prinnie far before her time, but she taught me so much and the least she deserved was a wonderful retirement at home with loads of grass and my first horse Czar as her companion.  They’d been very happy munching away in the back paddocks of the farm, but she was progressively getting worse – crotchety and visibly lame in the right front leg.  This had been an ongoing issue and had had significant veterinary attention over a number of years.  Czar, at 29, was far more sound than her at 24.  I was giving her a well-reputed oral joint supplement which had little to no effect.  After the results for myself with Rose-Hip Vital With GOPO, I decided to try her on Rose-Hip Vital Equine.  The first video was taken on 12 November 2014 when she was still on the other product, which she’d been getting for about six months – there’s not much footage but I was taking it on a camera phone and just for our records.  She stopped that product and started on the RHVE on …… and the second video was taken on 5 February 2015.  I wish RHVE had been available back when I was competing her – I have to say I’m thrilled that for a senior citizen my precious girl is looking comfortable again (so much so she went gallivanting around the paddock rather than be caught for the second video!).  These results also justify why I am glad to have my competition horses maintained on RHVE.



8/27
Professional Equine Bodyworker, Robyn Larson-Shelton

As a professional equine bodyworker for over 10 years, and a trainer prior to that, I know the importance of joint health. Joint pain and dysfunction should be considered from a whole horse point of view. Through the fascial system one unhappy joint can create a myriad of negative changes in the horse’s body affecting: ... Read More
Professional Equine Bodyworker, Robyn Larson-Shelton

As a professional equine bodyworker for over 10 years, and a trainer prior to that, I know the importance of joint health. Joint pain and dysfunction should be considered from a whole horse point of view. Through the fascial system one unhappy joint can create a myriad of negative changes in the horse’s body affecting: performance, trainability, temperament, recovery, muscle condition, digestive health and saddle fit.

When Dr Raquel Butler mentioned Rose-Hip Vital as a viable joint supplement I did some research into the product and then recommended it to my clients. The feedback has been positive, both from my clients and from the horse’s themselves. The horse’s body tells me when it is feeling more comfortable, areas that were tight due to compensation become freer and muscle rebuilds in a normal pattern.

Dogs in my practice have also gained new enthusiasm for life on Rose-Hip Vital Canine.

As Rose-Hip Vital appears to be gentle on the stomach I gave it a go for myself and I feel so much better, not just my joints but muscles as well. Of course I was silly enough to stop taking it for a while and quickly realised the benefits I was missing!

Robyn Larson-Shelton of Equine Miracle/Pet Miracle is based in Canberra but also travels Australia and New Zealand. She is passionate about bodywork and educating owners and therapists in the best way to maintain the musculoskeletal health of their horse or pet.

Find Robyn on Facebook or visit her website.



9/27
Libby Hulin, Dressage Specialist

April 2015 RHVE was recommended by a close friend who couldn’t speak more highly of the positive effect it had on her horse. Moscow is currently 18 years old and a grand prix trained warmblood gelding. I wanted to maintain his performance and support his health whilst I had the opportunity to compete with him. ... Read More
Libby Hulin, Dressage Specialist

April 2015

RHVE was recommended by a close friend who couldn’t speak more highly of the positive effect it had on her horse. Moscow is currently 18 years old and a grand prix trained warmblood gelding. I wanted to maintain his performance and support his health whilst I had the opportunity to compete with him. Moscow had been semi-retired for a little while before I commenced riding him and I felt with his age I wanted to help his joints and muscles as much as possible and needed to find that ‘one’ supplement that would assist his joints and prevent inflammation and those niggling minor problems that can occur in the older horse.  Reading about RHVE, testimonials and actual stories I knew it was a proven supplement.

After a month of Moscow being on RHVE I noticed an improvement in his demeanor. In fact many people commented on how good he looks, his coat is shinier and looking healthier.  It also improved his recovery time after a competition, he feels less stiff after a few days off. RHVE had a huge impact on Moscow when travelling to Boneo Park CDI in Melbourne and Dressage with Altitude in Orange earlier this year.  I doubled his dose a week before and continued this for 5 days once returning home knowing a big journey was on the horizon. He tolerated the travelling very well, was happy and settled and I believe our results confirm the benefits RHVE. RHVE is the only supplement Moscow is on and has ever been on and I strongly believe it is keeping Moscow fit and healthy. Moscow performed and felt great for the whole duration for both competitions and have RHVE to thank for that. Moscow absolutely loves his RHVE, and I would recommend it to anyone wanting a joint supplement.

At home I also have my very first horse my parents purchased for me when I was 12 a spotless Appaloosa part Quarter Horse “Colonial Black Douglas”. He is currently 12 years old and a very laid back type of gentlemen who loves attention. I trained ‘Douglas’ to Advanced level ready for PSG before colic surgery in 2013. The vets saved his life and removed a 3.3kg enterolith from his large intestine. The surgery really knocked him around and lost some of his spark. Unfortunately due to an extended recovery time we found Douglas didn’t come back into work 100% he wasn’t completely sound. After X-rays we found a small spur on his knee which explained the swelling and the slight unsoundness. I started him on RHVE and after a month the swelling from his knee was completely gone and he is sound. I do look forward to bringing him back into work soon.

My mum has started on Rose-Hip Vital aswell, mum is a keen sewer and loves making quilts. Mum sews most nights in her spare time, hand sewing and machine sewing. Rose-Hip has helped the joints in her fingers and has kept them agile for the fiddly parts of hand sewing. Mum is now recommending her sewing friends the benefits of Rose-Hip Vital.

March 2016

As one door closes another one opens

My equine companion and good friend Moscow has retired. The last two years together have been eventful, exciting and the best years of my life. I have been able to take him to the Mornington Peninsula in Victoria, Caboolture in Queensland and copious trips to Sydney. Moscow has taught me the ropes in FEI and has broadened my horizons and knowledge that I can now pass on to my young horses.

I consider myself extremely fortunate to have had the opportunity to call him my friend and I cannot thank Adam Vellere and Ken Hosking enough for allowing me into his life. I was given the ride on Moscow at the end of 2013 after my horse suffered colic surgery.

We forged a strong bond together and were successful at being selected on the NSW and National Youth Development Squads and we have achieved great success together.

Moscow started on RHVE in 2014 and I attribute a lot of our success to this product. It helped with travelling, recovery time but more importantly Moscow seemed happier and the improvement in his coat was amazing. I found despite his age he could maintain his workload and training, and always thrived on RHVE. I thank RHVE for being a part of my team with Moscow and look forward to their continued support as I now move onto the younger generations.



10/27
Sydney Evans, Dressage Specialist

April 2014 My name’s Sydney, I’m 16 and I have been riding for 14 years and competing EFA Dressage for over 6 years. I am currently on the NSW Youth Development Squad and am incredibly lucky to be sponsored by Rose-Hip Vital Equine and Horseland Terrey Hills. I started riding when I was just 2 ... Read More
Sydney Evans, Dressage Specialist

April 2014

My name’s Sydney, I’m 16 and I have been riding for 14 years and competing EFA Dressage for over 6 years. I am currently on the NSW Youth Development Squad and am incredibly lucky to be sponsored by Rose-Hip Vital Equine and Horseland Terrey Hills.

I started riding when I was just 2 years old, coming from a horse experienced family I have always had mum (Rachelle Evans) to teach me all the ins and outs of what I know now. Having this background I was always on horses that grew my confidence and learnt on so I am very grateful for this. I have had some super ponies that have taught me so much and led me to where I currently am.

My main competition pony is ‘Dara Park Tequila Sunrise’ (Sunny). Sunny is an 8 year old Welsh/Arab/Riding pony who I competing medium level and training some advanced movements. We have been training Sunny since he was three years old, so I was privileged to compete in all of the Young pony classes which was an invaluable experience. My coach of 7 years Deirdre stock has contributed to all of sunny’s successes and without her we both wouldn’t be where we are heading now. Sunny has won numerous state and national titles in the past few years but overall he has the biggest heart and personality to match and is such a pleasure to own and have in our lives.

Sunny has been on Rose-Hip Vital about a year now and since he has been on this supplement we have noticed that he has maintained his soundness no matter what surface we have put him on, his coat is immaculate and skin is very healthy, he hasn’t had a cold or cough since he has been on it as well. We feel that it is a huge benefit to have him in rose hip vital equine and is paramount to his future dressage career as I would like to one day compete him at Grand Prix level.

In our horsey clan we also have our family stallion ‘Belcam Geldof’ (Bronson) using rose hip vital equine for approximately 12 months. Bronson is an FEI stallion, training Grand Prix but has had multiple severe tendon injuries, enough to consider retirement.  Since he has be on Rose-Hip vital equine his soundness has not faulted and his overall wellbeing has dramatically improved. Bronson is 18 years old and we feel that this product has given his longevity in his dressage career with the aim to compete at grand prix in the future.

We can’t thank Rose-Hip vital enough for supplying us with such a successful and fantastic product!

September 2014

We started using Rose-Hip Vital Equine a couple of months ago on Belcam Geldof (Bronson – 18) and Dara Park Tequila Sunrise (Sunny – 8) we have seen outstanding results from both horses within such a short time.

Bronson is an FEI stallion that has had some severe suspensory trauma to his legs over the last few years. Since he has been on Rose-hip Vital he moves more elastically and recovers well from hard training sessions and competitions and generally has a lot more energy. He has an amazingly shiny coat and is looking extremely healthy.

Sunny my super pony has never had a severe injury however I felt as a preventative for joint pain or arthritic changes as well as better health I would try him on the Rose-hip Vital, the noticeable changes I have seen is Sunny’s incredible work ethic he never seems to get tired, he also has glossy coat since using Rose-hip Vital.

Both horses also seem to have a higher immunity to colds passing through the stables.

I am so impressed with how helpful the team has been, they have really put my horses first and wanting them to feel the best that they can as well as the ongoing support for me. If you are looking for a joint supplement for you or your horse I couldn’t recommend Rose-Hip Vital Enough!”



11/27
Lizzie Wilson-Fellows, Elite Dressage Rider and Young Horse Specialist

I have been using Rose-Hip Vital Equine on my competition horses for the past 2 and a half years after finding out about the product at Equitana 2013. I was very impressed with the studies and information they had undertaken to release the product. With so many different supplements available on the market it is ... Read More
Lizzie Wilson-Fellows, Elite Dressage Rider and Young Horse Specialist

I have been using Rose-Hip Vital Equine on my competition horses for the past 2 and a half years after finding out about the product at Equitana 2013. I was very impressed with the studies and information they had undertaken to release the product.

With so many different supplements available on the market it is sometimes hard to know which is the best and most cost effective to use and the scientific data behind Rose-Hip Vital was very refreshing. I needed a product that would help my horse’s health continue to flourish and I have found this in Rose-Hip Vital. My horse’s coats and joints look a million dollars and their performance results show they are feeling and moving at the best possible level. I feel the product has certainly helped improve their health due to the high quality all natural ingredients and the results certainly have shown this to be the case since starting it.

I have also been very impressed with the results seen by others who have tried the product on a range of horses from the very young through to older horses, the proof is in the pudding so it is definitely worth trialing to enable your horses to give back to you the 100% you give to them.



12/27
Dr Ilona Hudson, Noahs Ark Veterinary Services

I have been using Rose-Hip Vital Equine on both my dressage horses for a few years now. The horses are both Australian Warmbloods doing dressage, the 11yo is competing advanced and the 5yo is competing novice. With the horses being young and having no joint disease I am aware of, it was hard to know ... Read More
Dr Ilona Hudson, Noahs Ark Veterinary Services

I have been using Rose-Hip Vital Equine on both my dressage horses for a few years now. The horses are both Australian Warmbloods doing dressage, the 11yo is competing advanced and the 5yo is competing novice. With the horses being young and having no joint disease I am aware of, it was hard to know what to expect from the product. I started using Rose-Hip Vital on the recommendation of a very knowledgeable client. I always like to try products on my own animals first before I recommend them to clients.

Another part of my rationale for trying Rose-Hip Vital on my horses is a sort of preventative management for them. I hope to have both of them sound for as long as possible. The most outstanding part of the response I noted in both horses in the 3-4 weeks after I started them on Rose-Hip Vital was a noticeable calming effect which was a bit of a surprise to me. They also both appeared to look really glossy and fat in the months after starting Rose-Hip Vital and I put this down to the effect of bioflavonoids. As I have already said it’s hard to monitor joint effects when I am not aware of any pre-existing disease.

A few years down the track and both horses are still maintained on very minimal feed and both continue to look and feel well and also continue to be sound and perform well. Very recently I have decided to try the product on myself as well because unlike the horses my joints can ache and I’m interested to



13/27
Lydia Jackson, Dressage Specialist Rider and Coach

Lydia Jackson is a level 3 Dressage Specialist coach, Level 2 General  Coach and Coach Educator.  She and her husband, Jonathan run the family business, Kingston Agistment and Training Centre approx 15 min from Hobart. Lydia and Jonathan have 3 children, Harry 8, Sabrina 6 and Charlie 3yo. Before children Lydia was a successful Eventing Rider with ... Read More
Lydia Jackson, Dressage Specialist Rider and Coach

Lydia Jackson is a level 3 Dressage Specialist coach, Level 2 General  Coach and Coach Educator.  She and her husband, Jonathan run the family business, Kingston Agistment and Training Centre approx 15 min from Hobart. Lydia and Jonathan have 3 children, Harry 8, Sabrina 6 and Charlie 3yo. Before children Lydia was a successful Eventing Rider with wins and  placings at all major 3DE over Australia and twice a member of the Australian Young Rider Trans Tasman Team.  Lydia was also on the National B Squad for Athens and on the NSW Institute of Sport Squad for a number of years.

Since returning to Hobart a little over 10 years ago she has primarily concentrated on a Dressage Career with success at National level with numerous horses.  She has had success on Snowy River Blackwood and Precizion at Grand Prix and is about to compete GP in a couple of weeks on a homebred and produced horse Splendido.

“Our horse family and human family from Kingston Agistment have been using Rose-Hip Vital since March 2014. My mum Cheryl has noticed a huge improvement in her overall strength and mobility. She is almost lifting the same weights as me in our PT sessions and finds it much easier to get up and down.

My husband Jonathan recently ran a successful Gold Coast marathon with a fairly substantial tendon injury sustained prior to taking Rose-Hip Vital. He completed his training and the marathon on Rose-Hip Vital and is still taking it religiously.

I myself have not visited the chiropractor as much as I have prior to taking rosehip and I have got through winter without a cold or flu. I can honestly say this is the strongest, least tired and healthiest I have felt for a long time. I thought I was just getting old!

We have 2 horses on Rose-Hip Vital.  Snowy River Blackwood who is a successful Grand Prix horse for Di Jenkyn, my mum and myself.  He is retired from competition but is still worked at home and attends the occasional clinic.  He has bloomed on Rose-Hip Vital, his weight is easy to maintain and his coat is shiny and his first trot step is 100% sound.

My almost Grand prix horse is loving his work, is finding the work load easier, he seems fitter and stronger and my coach is impressed each month.

I have a client’s horse currently in work and she has put him on Rose-Hip Vital Equine and the difference is staggering.  Within a week his entire attitude to work changed.  He always had the handbrake on so to speak and if he thought things were a little difficult he would just quit.  He is a happy horse that loves his work and more often than not I am saying “woah’ not GO.

At the recent Tasmanian Dressage Championships in 2016, Lydia’s Clients and Rose-Hip Vital users scooped the pool…..

Preliminary Championship- Malteaser R and Lydia Jackson

Novice Championship- Malteaser R and Lydia Jackson

Elementary Championship- Neversfeld Rommany and Belinda Snooks

Advanced Championship- Just Victory and Alison Watson

Small Tour Championship- Sir Archibald and Meegan Daun

Medium Tour Championship- Splendido and Lydia Jackson

Reserve Medium Tour Championship- Sunbury Lodge Toronto and Miriam Coleman

Para Championship- Kooinda Saint and Catlin Radcliffe

Pony Medium Championship- Elmos Fire and Karina  Lane



14/27
Kate Taylor-Wheat, Grand Prix Dressage Rider

November 2013 Nine weeks ago I started feeding Rose-Hip Vital Equine to my Grand Prix dressage horse, Oscar B. Since then I noticed a marked improvement in Oscar’s suppleness, soundness and wellbeing, with less recovery needed between training sessions. People cannot believe that he is 17. On Oct 5th, Oscar and I were back in ... Read More
Kate Taylor-Wheat, Grand Prix Dressage Rider

November 2013
Nine weeks ago I started feeding Rose-Hip Vital Equine to my Grand Prix dressage horse, Oscar B. Since then I noticed a marked improvement in Oscar’s suppleness, soundness and wellbeing, with less recovery needed between training sessions. People cannot believe that he is 17. On Oct 5th, Oscar and I were back in the Grand Prix arena at our first competition in over 2 years. We both had so much fun and even came home with a win. I have been so impressed with the results on Oscar B that I am now using Rose-Hip Vital Equine on all of my competition horses with great results.

May 2014
Oscar B has now been on Rose-Hip Vital Equine for 7 months. Since the initial improvement in his suppleness and well-being, I have now noticed I can increase work levels in our training sessions and really work hard on movements he has struggled with over the years without the worry of damaging his legs or brain as now he is feeling so fit and strong and loving his work. I’m just so excited to be enjoying our daily training sessions. Oscar has taught me so much our partnership has been 15 years long and I love the enthusiasm he has for work even as he turns 18 this year.

Flowervale Florenz is the young man of my stable but is a big powerful horse. Since being on Rose-Vital Equine, I have noticed improvements in the condition of his coat and feet, along with his suppleness and strength during work. As Florenz’s work level becomes more demanding of him both physically and mentally, I have really noticed how well he is recovering from these sessions each time.

Since seeing my horses and my clients horses flourish on Rose-Hip Vital Equine, I began taking it myself. It’s great to be able to experience what the horses must feel while taking Rose-Hip Vital overall body wellness as well as keeping all those aches and pains at bay. I also put my dog on Rose-Hip Vital Canine. She developed chronic arthritis in her back leg and has been very lame on it for the past couple of years, however after only being on the Rose-Hip for a short period of time, to my amazement she was back to running around with the other dogs again. From horses to dogs to humans Rose-Hip Vital really looks after my whole family.

February 2015
Since retiring Oscar B from the Grand Prix competition arena at the end of 2014, I stopped giving him Rose-Hip Vital Equine and the change was dramatic. He went extremely lame and just looked really sore and uncomfortable. I put him straight back on Rose-Hip Vital and within 4 weeks he was again sound and acting like a 2 year old again in the paddock. I was so relieved to see him happy and healthy again.

World Star is getting stronger and fitter each time we compete, after a great show on Feb 1st World Star won the PSG with a massive 74%! I thought he may be tired the next day but alas he was squealing and leaping in his paddock. It’s great seeing him so happy and feeling fantastic as he has had a bad run over the years with his body.

I have seen so many great results with Rose-Hip Vital in my clients and friends horses, from all kind of issues like muscle soreness, navicular issues, arthritis/joint pain, stiffness, older horses all these horses have improved since starting on Rose-Hip Vital Equine and are in work, happy, healthy and out competing successfully which is fantastic and I just love seeing these results with happy horses and happy riders.



15/27
Denise, Campbletown, SA

Tyrone is a 21yr old, 14hh, Connemara gelding with an absolutely lovable personality. He is my best buddy. At a young age he had a nasty accident where he went through a fence and was caught upside down in the fencing. He badly damaged his left foreleg and as a result has never been able to ... Read More
Denise, Campbletown, SA

Tyrone is a 21yr old, 14hh, Connemara gelding with an absolutely lovable personality. He is my best buddy. At a young age he had a nasty accident where he went through a fence and was caught upside down in the fencing. He badly damaged his left foreleg and as a result has never been able to reach his full potential. He now has degenerative joint disease in this leg. He is a good little trail riding pony and works very well in straight lines but because of his injury has limited ability to work in deep sandy arenas or on the circle.

He has been given Rosehip Vital at the recommended dosage for 3mths and it has definitely improved his performance. He is far more supple and is now able to work in a much more forward manner in the arena. The length of his stride when doing arena work has also improved markedly.

3 weeks ago Tyrone had an accident in the wet, slippery paddock. He did a skid with his front legs and a split with his hind legs and appeared lame on his left hind leg. He was seen by the chiropractor and it was decided that he should be rested for app. 12wks. I doubled his dosage of Rose-Hip Vital and within a week he was moving about the “infirmary” paddock much better than was expected.  It is now expected that he will be able to return to light work in 6 – 8wks from his injury rather than 12. This is great news.



16/27
Lauren, Manly, NSW

I have had both my OTTB eventers on Rose-Hip Vital since October last year. In October, after 6 weeks of acute lameness, my 12 year old gelding Lantief was x-rayed and diagnosed with mild degenerative joint disease. On vet advice, I started him on Rose-Hip Vital and made changes to his shoeing to give him ... Read More
Lauren, Manly, NSW

I have had both my OTTB eventers on Rose-Hip Vital since October last year. In October, after 6 weeks of acute lameness, my 12 year old gelding Lantief was x-rayed and diagnosed with mild degenerative joint disease. On vet advice, I started him on Rose-Hip Vital and made changes to his shoeing to give him the best chance of continuing as an eventer. Since then he has successfully competed in 3 one-star level events and continues to be healthy and sound.

My second horse, Magic, retired from racing as a 6 year old in May 2012. The vet had advised he be retired due to x-rays showing signs of degenerative change in the fetlocks. He retired sound, but the vet believed that should he continue to race, he would be unsuccessful and highly likely to suffer further trauma to the joints, leading to injury, potentially permanently. Magic was started on Rose-Hip Vital in October 2012 and has been on them since. He is going very well and adapting quickly to life as an eventer. He has completed his first two intro level events, and showing promise in his ability in the dressage and jumping phases. He does have swelling on his fetlocks, but doesn’t show any signs of being impaired or in pain from it, but I like the idea of having him on a natural product like Rose-Hip Vital to give him the best opportunity to both prevent (or address any existing) cartilage damage in his joints. I have high hopes for his future as an eventer, so giving him the best opportunity to stay healthy and sound is of utmost importance to me, and having him on Rose-Hip Vital is an easy addition to his diet.



17/27
Jennifer Exton, Showjumper

[youtube height=”315″ width=”560″]PLACE_LINK_HERE[/youtube] Longy is a 15.2hh 16yo Stockhorse gelding. My daughter has owned him for five wonderful years. They both enjoy jumping even if he did rush at the jumps. A couple of years ago, we noticed that Longy started to kick out when approaching a jump, to which we thought it was his ... Read More
Jennifer Exton, Showjumper

[youtube height=”315″ width=”560″]PLACE_LINK_HERE[/youtube]

Longy is a 15.2hh 16yo Stockhorse gelding. My daughter has owned him for five wonderful years. They both enjoy jumping even if he did rush at the jumps. A couple of years ago, we noticed that Longy started to kick out when approaching a jump, to which we thought it was his jump boots, then his saddle, which we replaced with a brand new one. Unfortunately his behaviour deteriorated and we were at a loss. My husband and I first met Justin from Rose-Hip Vital at Equitana Sydney when we were on the lookout for a supplement of some kind for Longy. Being a sceptic, I reluctantly tried it at home with Longshot out of pure desperation. Surprisingly his behaviour improved. No more kicking out, pigrooting and misbehaving. I thought it was a coincidence so when we ran out, we didn’t rush to buy more. Big mistake! His antics in the jumping arena returned with a vengeance. It was then discovered that his lower spine behind his saddle was stiff and locking, causing him pain. We ran into Justin again at another event and restocked with RHV and started adding it to his feed immediately. And yes, he is jumping happily again. How can we not believe when the proof is right in front of us. Exceptionally happy and relieved.



18/27
Ian - Facebook

We have a mix of performance, brood mare, retired and young stock at home. We have recently introduced our two performance horses to your product. My wife’s horse Ego Centrepiece (Artie) is competing at one star level in eventing. He is a 10 year old warmblood and use of Rose-Hip Vital Equine is essentially preventative ... Read More
Ian – Facebook

We have a mix of performance, brood mare, retired and young stock at home. We have recently introduced our two performance horses to your product. My wife’s horse Ego Centrepiece (Artie) is competing at one star level in eventing. He is a 10 year old warmblood and use of Rose-Hip Vital Equine is essentially preventative at this stage and maintenance given eventing can be quite stressful on joints.

My mare competes a bit of dressage and Show Jumping. Garuscha (Woosha) is warmblood but rising 17yo. Given her age she has been taking longer to bounce back from work and getting stiff and sore which results in a bit of jarring in her gait which further effects her performance. For her we introduced Rose-Hip Vital Equine as a repair intervention to stiffness and hopefully maintenance/prevention going forward. At this stage Woosha seems to be have responded with more flexibility in work however biggest improvement is in recovery post work or competition allowing her to back up next day. Artie is the large black warmblood with little white star on forehead, Narelle rides in blue and yellow outfit cross country. She was recently part of Gary Lung clinic featured in The Horse Magazine. Woosha is bay with big white blaze down face and two back white socks.



19/27
Evie - Hampton, VIC

Pepper was great on the weekend, very enthusiastic dressage (a bit too much energy) but she managed a clear round in show jumping and cross country, feeling better than ever! I’ve been giving Rose-Hip Vital Equine to my 22 year old Appaloosa mare Pepper for around 6 weeks. I had noticed her hind hocks were ... Read More
Evie – Hampton, VIC

Pepper was great on the weekend, very enthusiastic dressage (a bit too much energy) but she managed a clear round in show jumping and cross country, feeling better than ever!

I’ve been giving Rose-Hip Vital Equine to my 22 year old Appaloosa mare Pepper for around 6 weeks. I had noticed her hind hocks were clicking each step and she was feeling a bit stiff, so decided to try this product. After about 4 weeks Pepper’s legs had improved so much that I hardly ever heard a click and was able to ride her more frequently for longer periods of time. Pepper was feeling so good I decided to enter her in our first 2 day event at Ballarat since November 2013. Pepper performed as if she was in the prime of her life, jumping clear show jumping and cross country under time, recovering very quickly as well. I am very happy with Rose-Hip Vital so am now using it on my 4yo WB as well who absolutely loves it and eats the parts of her hard feed sprinkled with RHVE first!

The rate of growth of Pepper’s hooves have also increased since being on Rose-Hip Vital Equine, improving the overall quality of them.



20/27
Miriam Coleman, Dressage Specialist

In May 2014 I attended a Rose Hip Vital with GOPO seminar in Hobart. It was organised by my coach Lydia Jackson of Kingston Agistment and Training Centre as she was very excited about this product. I listened intently and I went home with a goody bag including 250 RHV tablets. I am a later ... Read More
Miriam Coleman, Dressage Specialist

In May 2014 I attended a Rose Hip Vital with GOPO seminar in Hobart. It was organised by my coach Lydia Jackson of Kingston Agistment and Training Centre as she was very excited about this product. I listened intently and I went home with a goody bag including 250 RHV tablets. I am a later converter to many new innovations and before I would try RHV on my FEI horse Sunbury Lodge Toronto, I thought I would try RHV on myself first. I took the loading dose and then another month of RHV caplets. I noticed the impact of RHV on my wellbeing when I STOPPED taking them. My energy levels decreased, I injured my calf muscle, my knee joints started protest and I just didn’t feel as well as I did when I was taking them. It took me a few weeks to realise it but when I did I went straight back on to RHV and I haven’t looked back. I have recently run my first half marathon, injury free (I only started training for it in November), my energy levels are back where they need to be and my troublesome knees don’t give me any grief.

In early Dec 2014 I started Sunbury Lodge Toronto (Tiny) on his loading course of RHVE.  By January I already noticed many changes. His coat and skin had improved and his windgalls (he has many being 17 years young) had reduced in size. However the most noticeable change was in his work, in particular the quality of his medium and extended trot has improved immensely.   Sunday we achieved a great result in our new foray into the Medium Tour with a great score in the Inter A, it would have to be our best test ever.  I have no doubt that I can attribute Tiny’s fitness, wellbeing, recovery and general health to the addition of RHVE to his regime.

Thank you RHVE I don’t know where we would be without this great product.



21/27
Teneille Little, Champion Barrel Racer

I just wanted to let you know how awesome I think your product is, I have been totally won over by it! I started my 7 yr old Barrel Racing horse Black Power on it over a month ago in preparation for our Pro Christmas run of rodeos. I have noticed a more fluent action ... Read More
Teneille Little, Champion Barrel Racer

I just wanted to let you know how awesome I think your product is, I have been totally won over by it! I started my 7 yr old Barrel Racing horse Black Power on it over a month ago in preparation for our Pro Christmas run of rodeos. I have noticed a more fluent action in his gates and also a much happier, healthier horse. We competed in a total of 6 rodeos held over 11 days, we won 3 and placed 5th in another 2.

Thanks for making such a quality product available to us horsey people, love it!



22/27
Sue McDermott, NCAS Coach and Racehorse Owner

It has been 4 months since I purchased my first lot of Rose-Hip Vital Equine. I have also included my family both immediate and extended who have all been taking the human version of the product for the same time. By way of background I have a horse based business, agistment, breeding (warmbloods, and thoroughbreds), ... Read More
Sue McDermott, NCAS Coach and Racehorse Owner

It has been 4 months since I purchased my first lot of Rose-Hip Vital Equine. I have also included my family both immediate and extended who have all been taking the human version of the product for the same time.

By way of background I have a horse based business, agistment, breeding (warmbloods, and thoroughbreds), coaching, and competing both with dressage horses and as a racehorse owner.

I personally have never used a feed additive for my horses, principally because of my clients who feed many and varied feed additive supplements I have never seen one indicator either in their appearance or in their way of going or working to indicate any improvement or benefit or otherwise.

The horses that I put on the product were as follows:

  1. An aged dressage horse with no noticeable soundness issues often tricky to ride and with contact issues at times
  2. A young dressage horse with no soundness issues
  3. An aged show horse with some minor soundness issues
  4. An aged dressage horse with arthritic changes in the knees and hocks
  5. Incumblonde a racehorse mare some ability, has had a consistent skin rash
  6. Deux Foix a horse with ability, some soundness issues
  7. An aged warmblood stallion (northern ariel) arthritic deterioration in the hocks

The results are:

Horse number 1 started in winter as they all did, after 2 weeks there was a considerable change in the horses coat condition it looked like a summer coat. To ride he felt amazing very soft and supple and considerably less issues with the contact.

Horse number 2 similarly his coat bloomed, he did start to feel very well, and I had to reduce his food intake, he is competing successfully with wins at official novice level.

Horse number 3 again the coat improved within a couple of weeks, and watching her being worked she was clearly more comfortable in her action than I had seen previously.

Horse number 4 again the coat condition was the first indicator, she is a horse that is on pentosan, so apart from the healthier appearance I haven’t noticed a difference in her way of going.

Racehorses

Incumblonde has raced successfully to wins and placings during the time she has been on the product, and the rash that she has had for over a year has gone.

Deux Foix has returned to racing for 2 wins and placings.

I am aware of another horse in our trainer’s stables that has had quite a form reversal since commencing on the rosehip vital equine, and has notched up several wins since going on the product. The stallion has struggled in recent years to serve the taller mares, we are part the way through the stud season, and not only does he look magnificent, but he is definitely appears more comfortable bearing weight on his hocks even with the tall mares.

As for the humans all are reporting increased energy and mobility. I believe Rose-Hip Vital Equine does what it says it does, and I will continue to use the product both for the horses and for myself.

Regards

Sue Mcdermott

Ncas coach

Forest Hill Stud



23/27
Katrina Milwood, Dressage Specialist

October 2014 Absolutely loving Rose-Hip Vital. My advanced dressage mare, Danbry Park Delta, no longer gets pentosan, looks incredible and her movement is freer…we can actually see how much it has improved the action in her joints. Delta and I competed at the APDC Champs – Regional Dressage Festival on the 5th October and won ... Read More
Katrina Milwood, Dressage Specialist

October 2014

Absolutely loving Rose-Hip Vital. My advanced dressage mare, Danbry Park Delta, no longer gets pentosan, looks incredible and her movement is freer…we can actually see how much it has improved the action in her joints.

Delta and I competed at the APDC Champs – Regional Dressage Festival on the 5th October and won our division in the mediums, got over all medium champs and won their advanced test. We are more than thrilled. I have no doubt some of this success has to do with the RHV. It has helped Delta in so many ways.

Katrina Milward

November 2015

I am on a high. Today I watched the very first foal I bred do her first Prix St George Dressage test. I am so proud of both Katrina and Delta. Katrina has done at least 98% of this horse’s training right from the very start including breaking her in. It has not been an easy road. Delta went through some pretty interesting issues with competition nerves and they came a nasty buster a few years back that dented both their confidence but today it was all made very worth it. Yes, the test had mistakes, yes both were being very cautious considering the rainy weather and slippery going, even in the deep sand but it is finally done. Delta is officially an FEI level horse. Katrina has some great sponsorship in Sublime Equine Performance Therapy and Rose-Hip Vital Equine, I know for certain both have played a major role in Delta sound and finally being able to keep a calm head at competitions.

Jody Milward

December 2015

It was only 18 months ago that fellow sponsored rider Lizzie Wilson Fellows suggested Rose-Hip Vital Equine for Delta and we haven’t looked back. Even able to take her off Pentosan with amazement at seeing her start to use her hindquarters, in particular her off side hind properly again. Her whole demeanor also changed. Gone was the temperamental, moody mare who was competing Elementary/Medium and in her place a happier, easy going horse who finished this year with Advanced Championships, two starts at Prix St George and showing a lot of talent as a small tour horse. I can’t recommend Rose-Hip Vital any higher…..amazing product. We will also be starting our young horse on it as a preventative.

Katrina Milward



24/27
Mykaela Briggs, State Showjumping Champion

My horses have been back on Rose-Hip Vital for the past 10 weeks now and we have once again seen fabulous results. Jellystone Park Chivas is typically one of our most fussy eaters and doesn’t fancy anything the same for more than a week. Making it hard for us to get good condition on him, ... Read More
Mykaela Briggs, State Showjumping Champion

My horses have been back on Rose-Hip Vital for the past 10 weeks now and we have once again seen fabulous results. Jellystone Park Chivas is typically one of our most fussy eaters and doesn’t fancy anything the same for more than a week. Making it hard for us to get good condition on him, when using the Rose-Hip Vital we notice a large difference in his eating pattern and consistency in how much he eats. He still leaves a small portion of food behind some days, more so in the morning than at night but we once couldn’t get him to eat breakfast at all. So that is a big benefit in itself let alone how much it protects and supports his joints. We all want out horses to last a long time and to have next to no soundness issues in their career, I feel confident knowing my horses joints are being maintained and cared for with Rose-Hip Vital.

Also over the last few weeks we have been using the product on one of our Geldings JP Cassime as a trial to see if it would make any changes to his behavioural state. Colin as he is known at home, has attitude to burn and likes to skip straight to the easy part (the jumps) and miss out everything in between. We found after starting with the product there were very minor changes at first like small wins with just getting to the arena with minimal argument, then no argument. Those who have seen him competing over the last two months have seen a change in him and I have had lots of people telling me how much better he’s looking. Don’t get me wrong I’m not saying it’s the answer to all his problems but so far he is getting more tolerable and easier to conceive the harder work especially on the flat isn’t that hard. This means by doing more of it he is getting stronger and then obviously isn’t as argumentative because he is finding it easier and more enjoyable. So all in all I think it’s been very successful for this horse.

All our team are busy preparing for our up and coming state championships with Jellystone Park Chivas in great form winning the main class at the last 3 shows. As well as JP Cassime moving up the heights and placing in 5th in the recent Future stars event and 2nd in two of his recent 1.10m championships. We are hoping to have a big team of around 7 horses campaigning at the state champs ranging from the babies in the 90cm classes up to the main classes 1.35+.

Photo credit: Stephen Mowbray



25/27
Rod McQueen, Grand Prix Show Jumper

I believe that maintaining optimal health is critical to one’s wellbeing in everyday life. Given that I am a passionate showjumper, this is particularly important when it comes to competition day. I have learnt from my various coaches over the years, and in particular since I have been working at Equus Australia, that this is ... Read More
Rod McQueen, Grand Prix Show Jumper

I believe that maintaining optimal health is critical to one’s wellbeing in everyday life. Given that I am a passionate showjumper, this is particularly important when it comes to competition day. I have learnt from my various coaches over the years, and in particular since I have been working at Equus Australia, that this is just as important when it comes to the wellbeing of your horse.

I discovered Rose Hip Vital through a friend who suggested I should start giving it to my horse, ASB Vienna. Not until doing some research did I realise that this product has an extensive list of benefits for both horses and human beings. The ability of my horse to maintain high level performance over days of competition is crucial.

I have been giving Rose Hip Vital to my horse for over 12 months and I have noticed positive changes in her attitude towards her day to day training, in her ability to back up during competition and in her overall condition.

I have also been taking Rose Hip Vital for over a year and I have never felt better!

I really notice a difference physically if I forget to take the daily dose. Whenever I go to competition I always make sure I have packed some, as it keeps me feeling in great shape.

At the recent 2015 NSW State Showjumping Championships I was delighted to win the Grand Prix on the third day of competition. Over the three days, both my horse and I felt the best we have as a combination for a long time.

If anyone is looking to incorporate a regular addition to your horse feeding program, I recommend Rose Hip Vital. In my opinion, this addition will give any horse the best opportunity to reach and maintain optimal wellbeing!



26/27
Matilda Alexander, International Junior Show Jumper

Hi, my name is Matilda Alexander, I’m 16 and live on the Mornington Peninsula in Victoria.  I have 2 show jumpers, Hedge and Dreamtime Invader (or Todd as he is known).  Hedge is 12 and Todd is 16.  To date my major showjumping achievement would have to be winning the Victorian State Junior title (on ... Read More
Matilda Alexander, International Junior Show Jumper

Hi, my name is Matilda Alexander, I’m 16 and live on the Mornington Peninsula in Victoria.  I have 2 show jumpers, Hedge and Dreamtime Invader (or Todd as he is known).  Hedge is 12 and Todd is 16.  To date my major showjumping achievement would have to be winning the Victorian State Junior title (on my old horse Eliza Jane) and the Young Rider State Title (on Todd) on the same day last year.

Other highlights include being on the winning Victorian Junior Team at the 2014 Aus Champs, winning the first round of the Victorian Tekna leg at Boneo this year and then the Young Rider at Boneo WC show as well as winning the A2 at Sydney Royal this year – all of these highlights have been on Todd, who is such a special horse and has taught me so much.  I also made the top 10 in the Victorian Young Ambassador weekend, which was a great honor.

At the end of this week I am going to Germany with two other juniors from Australia to participate in the German Friendship Games at Herford, Germany. We get paired with a German rider who has to bring an extra horse for their teammate.  There are 3 days of training with professional German riders and then 3 days of competition. It is so exciting to ride at a show in Europe and I am looking forward to meeting riders from around the world.

We have been using Rose-Hip Vital on all our horses for about 2 ½ years and it is now a regular supplement in all of their feeds.  We started using it when I was competing Eliza Jane; who was 17 at the time and starting to feel her joints a bit.  After a few months on Rose-Hip Vital she started warming up so much better and went on to win the Vic Jr Title for me.  Todd is rising 16 and has done a lot of jumping in his life so it is very important his joints are looked after as well as possible- Rose-Hip Vital is an important part of his maintenance program.

Since starting to use Rose-Hip Vital all our horses’ coats look fantastic all year round, they all have very healthy appetites and their overall health is great.  If any of them have any nicks or cuts we use the Rosehip Oil and they heal quickly and cleanly.

I cannot imagine not using Rose-Hip Vital as part of my horses ongoing maintenance program.



27/27

Improve your horse’s joint health and wellbeing

Reduce inflammation, protect cartilage and boost immunity

Rose-Hip Vital® Equine is a plant-based anti- inflammatory and immune system support for your horse’s joint health and general wellbeing. Made from rosehips manufactured with patented processes, Rose-Hip Vital® Equine is scientifically proven to reduce inflammation, protect cartilage, improve general health and improve performance.

Patented extraction and drying processes isolate and activate the compound GOPO® which has scientifically proven anti-inflammatory and antioxidative properties. GOPO® works by stopping excess white blood cells from gathering around inflamed tissue, thereby helping to break the cycle of inflammation and protect cartilage. Rosehip products that do not contain GOPO® have not been shown to have anti-inflammatory properties.

Rose-Hip Vital® Equine is a plant-based anti- inflammatory and immune system support for your horse’s joint health and general wellbeing. Made from rosehips manufactured with patented processes, Rose-Hip Vital® Equine is scientifically proven to reduce inflammation, protect cartilage, improve general health and improve performance.

Patented extraction and drying processes isolate and activate the compound GOPO® which has scientifically proven anti-inflammatory and antioxidative properties. GOPO® works by stopping excess white blood cells from gathering around inflamed tissue, thereby helping to break the cycle of inflammation and protect cartilage. Rosehip products that do not contain GOPO® have not been shown to have anti-inflammatory properties.

  • See results in 3 weeks

    How long will 1.5kg last?
    For a 500kg horse, 30 days on the loading dose and then 60 days on the maintenance dose

    Rose-Hip Vital® Equine is used for:
    Joint pain and mobility
    Prevention of joint problems
    Osteoarthritis
    Degenerative joint disease
    Cartilage protection
    Immune system support
    General health and wellbeing
    Recovery after exercise
    Coat quality

    Rose-Hip Vital Equine dose not swab and horses LOVE the taste!

  • See results in 3 weeks

    How long will 3kg last?
    90 days including an initial 4 week loading dose or 120 days on the maintenance dose
    *Calculations based on a 500kg horse

    Rose-Hip Vital® Equine is used for:
    Joint pain and mobility
    Prevention of joint problems
    Osteoarthritis
    Degenerative joint disease
    Cartilage protection
    Immune system support
    General health and wellbeing
    Recovery after exercise
    Coat quality

    Rose-Hip Vital Equine dose not swab and horses LOVE the taste!

FREE shipping for HK Urban Commercial Buildings or EF locker/S.F. Service Points/S.F. stores.